Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Vendors > Vendors Market > Axles, Trannys, T-case
Loading

Notices

Thread: AR60/Wraith Servo/Truss/Link mount

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-25-2014, 09:27 AM   #61
Rock Crawler
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Perth west oz
Posts: 944
Default Re: AR60/Wraith Servo/Truss/Link mount

Quote:
Originally Posted by Erik D_lux View Post
I dont think the scale knuckles would change anything. Maybe there would be a slight clearance issue with the clamping bolt? All the rest looks the same though.
You will have my order soon together with the housing.....
Colgout is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 07-25-2014, 10:14 AM   #62
Rock Stacker
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: fort lauderdale
Posts: 66
Default Re: AR60/Wraith Servo/Truss/Link mount

Vanquish scale knuckles and chub fit the truss with no mods needed
Drew3627 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2014, 06:12 PM   #63
Quarry Creeper
 
Mudeater67's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Kirtland, NM
Posts: 349
Default Re: AR60/Wraith Servo/Truss/Link mount

Hey Erik, Just placed my order for my Build, Ultra4 Front wraith Truss for my New to me Ultra4 wheels7 chassis. Thank You
Mudeater67 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2014, 06:15 PM   #64
RCC Addict
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Crookston
Posts: 1,617
Default Re: AR60/Wraith Servo/Truss/Link mount

Got my sporty version on my build and they are great.
Ballistic17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2014, 07:33 PM   #65
Rock Crawler
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: jville
Posts: 580
Default Re: AR60/Wraith Servo/Truss/Link mount

Got my set on a pair of ar60 ultra 4 axles there amazing cant wait to get this build going.....my only ? Is what drag link do I need lol
gsrcivic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2014, 09:55 AM   #66
Wanna get? Gotta want.
 
Erik D_lux's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: SLC, UT
Posts: 7,087
Default Re: AR60/Wraith Servo/Truss/Link mount

Quote:
Originally Posted by eggbert View Post
Hey Erik, Just placed my order for my Build, Ultra4 Front wraith Truss for my New to me Ultra4 wheels7 chassis. Thank You

Thanks for the order! I will have it out today for you.

Quote:
Originally Posted by gsrcivic View Post
Got my set on a pair of ar60 ultra 4 axles there amazing cant wait to get this build going.....my only ? Is what drag link do I need lol
The drag link length will depend on a couple of things. Best thing is to get a length and then you can either make one or I can make a TI link any length you need. Single TI rods are $15. Let me know if you need help.
Erik D_lux is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2014, 06:38 PM   #67
Rock Stacker
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Mobile
Posts: 66
Default Re: AR60/Wraith Servo/Truss/Link mount

Wow, just found this post. Found something I "need" for my Wraith now. I have the VP Stage 1 upgrade (C-Hubs, knuckles, lockouts), and the VP Steering Rod links. Running a Solar D722 servo.

Will the VP Titanium links work with your truss, or will I need a new steering linkage rod that goes from the servo to the knuckle?

Thanks in advance!
Gossamer_G30 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2014, 10:06 AM   #68
Wanna get? Gotta want.
 
Erik D_lux's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: SLC, UT
Posts: 7,087
Default Re: AR60/Wraith Servo/Truss/Link mount

The tie rod should not change. I am pretty sure you will need to improvise or buy a new drag link (one that goes from the servo to knuckle) though.
Erik D_lux is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2014, 02:14 PM   #69
Rock Crawler
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: jville
Posts: 580
Default Re: AR60/Wraith Servo/Truss/Link mount

Erik just found out that my axles not only have the ultra 4 setup on them but there also housing that you modified I got a awesome deal and you do some awesome work
gsrcivic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2014, 05:58 PM   #70
Rock Stacker
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Mobile
Posts: 66
Default Re: AR60/Wraith Servo/Truss/Link mount

Thanks Erik. Would you happen to have the drag links in stock?? Don't think I have anything that could cut the VP Ti drag link.

Thanks again!
Gossamer_G30 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2014, 10:37 AM   #71
Wanna get? Gotta want.
 
Erik D_lux's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: SLC, UT
Posts: 7,087
Default Re: AR60/Wraith Servo/Truss/Link mount

I dont stock any links per se, but I custom make them all day. If you get me a length you need, I can usually have it out the same day or next.
Erik D_lux is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2015, 12:12 PM   #72
Rock Stacker
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: North Bay
Posts: 53
Default Re: AR60/Wraith Servo/Truss/Link mount

I just received my rear ultra 4 style truss for my yeti. Is there any other more detailed instructions with pictures that i could look at to make sure that I have it together right?
vanwraith001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2015, 07:03 PM   #73
Rock Stacker
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: North Bay
Posts: 53
Default Re: AR60/Wraith Servo/Truss/Link mount

Okay i got my truss all together but have noticed that the upper links on my yeti are too short now. Do you sell a set of titanium upper links or know the measurement off hand? I don't have any way of measuring at the moment. I was just about to install it when I noticed.
vanwraith001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2015, 06:08 AM   #74
Wanna get? Gotta want.
 
Erik D_lux's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: SLC, UT
Posts: 7,087
Default Re: AR60/Wraith Servo/Truss/Link mount

Yeah, your links will need to be a touch longer. You can install a longer rod end, like a Jato and it will be about perfect. If you want the correct size links, they are on my website. The rear uppers can be found on the same page as the UCfab trailing arms.
Erik D_lux is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2015, 07:31 AM   #75
Rock Stacker
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: North Bay
Posts: 53
Default Re: AR60/Wraith Servo/Truss/Link mount

Quote:
Originally Posted by Erik D_lux View Post
Yeah, your links will need to be a touch longer. You can install a longer rod end, like a Jato and it will be about perfect. If you want the correct size links, they are on my website. The rear uppers can be found on the same page as the UCfab trailing arms.
Thank you, the quality finish of the truss is beautiful and i will be placing an order for the uppers just as soon as I get my next paycheck. I will also be ordering a set of trailing arms. Will i need to get some revo rod ends and balls also?

Last edited by vanwraith001; 03-18-2015 at 07:41 AM.
vanwraith001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2015, 06:26 AM   #76
Wanna get? Gotta want.
 
Erik D_lux's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: SLC, UT
Posts: 7,087
Default Re: AR60/Wraith Servo/Truss/Link mount

Yeah, if you dont have Revo ends, you will need them with the new links.
Erik D_lux is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2015, 01:52 PM   #77
Rock Crawler
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Pearland, TX
Posts: 596
Default Re: AR60/Wraith Servo/Truss/Link mount

Quote:
Originally Posted by Erik D_lux View Post
The tie rod should not change. I am pretty sure you will need to improvise or buy a new drag link (one that goes from the servo to knuckle) though.
Do you happen to know the typical length needed for the drag link? Curious so I can get a link ordered so I am not slowed down in putting my build together.

Wes
WesTX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2015, 06:41 AM   #78
Wanna get? Gotta want.
 
Erik D_lux's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: SLC, UT
Posts: 7,087
Default Re: AR60/Wraith Servo/Truss/Link mount

Should be close to 2.5" eye to eye.

If you need this link, I can make them for you.
Erik D_lux is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2015, 06:57 AM   #79
Rock Crawler
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Pearland, TX
Posts: 596
Default Re: AR60/Wraith Servo/Truss/Link mount

Sent you a PM, thanks DLUX
WesTX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2015, 12:45 PM   #80
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: las cruces
Posts: 9
Default Re: AR60/Wraith Servo/Truss/Link mount

quick question for you. Front outer right link sits outside of truss what size servo horn do you recommend. because at full turn left will hit head of outer link screw.
thanks
eyeglassman is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



AR60/Wraith Servo/Truss/Link mount - Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AR60/Wraith Servo/Truss/Link mount Erik D_lux New Products and Great Deals 0 10-30-2013 09:08 AM
GCM 4 link truss mount for Axial Generis Chassis and Suspension 6 02-18-2011 02:19 PM
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Copyright 2004-2014 RCCrawler.com