Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Regional > West > California

Notices

Thread: New to Crawling Fremont,Ca

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-01-2009, 02:03 AM   #1

Default New to Crawling Fremont,Ca

How's it going I'm new to R/C crawling but not R/C's. I'm looking at getting a SCX10. Where are some good places to go in the East or South Bay to go crawl?

Last edited by Let me Crawl; 07-05-2009 at 02:07 PM.
Let me Crawl is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 09-07-2009, 07:17 PM   #2

Default Place in Fremont

Paseo Padre Pkwy & Isherwood Way, go to Isherwood staging area park heading towards Quarry lakes. All the rock crawing is along the banks of the creek.
BigArt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2009, 03:21 AM   #3
Rock Crawler

Default .

Crawling area indoor. Hobby Town USA Concord Ca.
SaxtonSlaughter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2009, 01:13 PM   #4
Quarry Creeper

Here's the google link for Nor-Cal crawl spots....Look down the left side of the page to see all the listed places.

Also, I just went to Coyote Hills Park near the Dumbarton Bridge. Nice place to crawl with tons of rock and some trials. Costs 5 bucks to park there.

JB
CruiserHead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2009, 04:39 PM   #5
Quarry Creeper

WOW, great compilation of spots. Just the list I was looking for. THANKS.
Spiftacu1ar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2009, 10:05 PM   #6

Default Nor-Cal Crawl Spots

That has to be the best list I've seen!
Thanks for putting it together!
Old 09-08-2009, 10:16 PM   #7

Default Don Edwards Regional Park

Oh yea, this is a pretty sweet spot.
Put in Google maps: 30 Marshlands Rd, Newark, CA. Look at street view. This is the entrace to a trail that leads to a pretty good spot. follow the trail till you see the sign that says park colses at 8:00. at that poit turn left on trail and go up to thr top of the hill on your right.
Old 09-09-2009, 01:32 PM   #8
Quarry Creeper

Quote: