Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Miscellaneous > Chit Chat

Notices

Thread: sick of pre-orders/back orders?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-25-2008, 10:11 PM   #1
Rock Stacker

Default sick of pre-orders/back orders?

anyone else getting fed up with everything being "pre-orders only/backordered-shipping some time this century"? when there is obviously a HUGE demand for something..why not be prepared for it and actually be able to supply the demand....wouldnt that be better for everyone? you sell more parts=more money for you, and more parts means=we get them=we are happy as well...i didnt think crawling was that new that everything would be so hard to get..but i guess im really new to this as well so maybe its always been like this
severed701 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 03-25-2008, 10:35 PM   #2
RCC Addict

OMG... Do you need a tissue?
Really, if you don't want to pre-order something, then don't. Wait for it to be released/available. What's the difference? Either you'll pay for it now, or pay for it later... It's the same money. And besides, sometimes the pre-orders are cheaper than when they are released.
I don't see why you have a problem... GET OVER IT!

Cake Eater is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2008, 10:41 PM   #3
Rock Stacker

yeah giving someone my money so they can have it and do what they please with it while i sit and wait for my part forever is awesome!!! if a pre-order just put you on the list and then you paid when it was READY TO SHIP makes WAY more sense, and things being backorder and out of stock annoys me way more than a pre-order, cuz u are right i can just NOT pre order it...im good on the tissue, but thanks tho
Old 03-25-2008, 10:46 PM   #4
RCC Addict

Quote:
Originally Posted by severed701 View Post
but i guess im really new to this as well so maybe its always been like this