Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Miscellaneous > Chit Chat
Loading

Notices

Thread: search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-11-2010, 04:00 PM   #1
Rock Stacker
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: glencoe
Posts: 83
Default search

Anyone else using a phone having trouble with the search function
87silverado is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 12-11-2010, 04:02 PM   #2
cherry bomb
 
fred0000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Nanaimo, BC, Canada
Posts: 1,598
Default

on my iPhone I have to press search a couple times for the drop down menu to come up. and if I type what i'm looking for in right away, the menu disapears and I have to start over, so I just click on "advanced search" when the menu pops up and load the serch page, instead of searching with the drop down, works good.
fred0000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2010, 04:51 PM   #3
Rock Stacker
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: glencoe
Posts: 83
Default

It worked fine untill android had an update last night now when I hit search and click the box to bring up the keyboard it comes up and goes away
87silverado is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2010, 04:53 PM   #4
cherry bomb
 
fred0000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Nanaimo, BC, Canada
Posts: 1,598
Default

yep, click "advanced search" and it'll load the search page, this is what I just said was happening with mine. good luck!
fred0000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:04 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Copyright 2004-2014 RCCrawler.com