Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Miscellaneous > Chit Chat

Notices

Thread: Where did your screen name come from?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-31-2011, 09:01 PM   #1
RCC Addict

Default Where did your screen name come from?

Reading a post earlier it got me thinking. Many people on here have very unusual screen names. Just wondering where they came from or why you picked it.

Mine is from my online gaming. I got high speed internetz a few years back. i was telling some friends at work about it and how I started playing Counter Strike as it was included in a version of Half Life i had been playing solo. Turns out one of my friends was the head of a clan that played Day of Defeat Source. I applied to them and got voted in. His name in game was "Bishop" and as a result of me being a noob and his friend I got dubbed "Rook". As in another chess piece type of name and going along with being a noob (Rookie). Got real good at the game and played competitive league for it for a few years. Played on many teams (=A82A=, Moodle, =B52F=, GP, Mkay) It is a 6 on 6 first person shooter (WWII based). Won the Last season of the Sunlit league (team "GP"). It got cancelled after that as the admin got fed up with the complaints on a few teams were too good to be playing legit. Game was dying anyway and only people left were those that were really good and had played for a while or new people that got the game because it was cheap. Moved on to other games, playing Bad company 2 these days. Another favorite although it is dying now as well is Battlefield 2142.

Anyways, post up why you have the name you do and what it relates too!
Rook82 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 07-31-2011, 09:26 PM   #2
RCC Addict