Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Miscellaneous > Chit Chat

Notices

Thread: 97 Ram 1500 5.9L

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-03-2011, 10:19 PM   #1
WOOPOOW!!

Default 97 Ram 1500 5.9L

Who else drives one of these bad boys? Got mine the 1st of August and have loved it!!! Although... recently its started making the weirdest noises, and acting very funny. I know these trucks are notorious for the rear end going bad, and I think that is whats happening. As you can see, the tires on it arent in the best of shape, and ive been driving it for 4 months, so they havent gotten better, and every day it sounds more and more like I'm running 44 inch boggers Could this just be the rear end taking a dump? Or wheel bearings or something?

Im wanting to change the exhaust, the wheels, and beleive it or not, it needs a new paint job. Also, this truck was bought from a couple who claims to know a member on this forum from Kentucky. If you see this and know this truck, post up

dodge by colby419, on Flickr

dodge2 by colby419, on Flickr
Colby is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 12-03-2011, 10:42 PM   #2
RCC Addict

that is a clean truck Colby.a buddy of mine has one identical and the rearend went out in his also.is it making a roaring sound?or cherping sound?if it is cherp,then most likely brakes or bearings.roaring is probably the rear.

and....

DONT DRIVE ON THE GRASS.............
lmao
hotrodsonoma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2011, 10:57 PM   #3
WOOPOOW!!

Thanks man! She's very muddy right now, and no, I don't go muffin in my 2wd

It's a loud roar from the rear end. If I reverse up hill the back left wheel makes a tick noise, when I pull into my driveway it sounds like a dieing dog, and if I cut the wheels all the way and turn, like doing a u turn or turning around a culdasac it makes the most awful griding and vibration I've heard
Colby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2011, 11:03 PM   #4
Quarry Creeper