Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Miscellaneous > Chit Chat

Notices

Thread: Ruger 10/22 Talk

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-14-2011, 06:39 PM   #1
Sometimes, I make things.

Default Ruger 10/22 Talk

A couple friends and myself have been mildly getting into .22 target shooting lately and I am starting to modify mine. I am pretty new to real firearms, I have been into paintball gun collecting and customizing for a while, now it's time for some projectiles that are serious (I know .22 isn't that serious but fun nonetheless)

I have been on a waiting list for a bullpup stock for my 10/22 for a while, my number is finally up, and I am sending payment very soon. Here is a link to the stock:

Wix.com bullpup stock created by jbunting based on Country Diner

I have heard good reviews of this stock and it looks like it will make my little rifle a fun shooter. I will either be going with a fixed 4x scope or a 3-9x scope and mounting a red dot sight on top of that. I will be adding a laser to one side and a flashlight on the other rail on the sides of the stock. Will also be adding a trigger job and some internal upgrades, and likely a Kidd bull barrel in 18" to round out the package. I will have pics up when its done but it will be a few months before it is done and shooting.

I am curious to hear opinions on my setup and also would like to see and hear about your 10/22 modifications and experience. I am new to this but am eager to learn.
crazyorigin is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 12-14-2011, 06:46 PM   #2
cherry bomb

Default Re: Ruger 10/22 Talk

sounds like the perfect setup for a "mall ninja"
if you're "target shooting" get a target stock and a heavy barrel, a 3x9 scope is perfect.
i'm more interested in shooting sub-moa groups (5 shots in roughly the same hole) if you want to look like you got a bling airsoft gun go for it.

it's your rifle, do with it what you please defenatly not my thing.

this is however.