Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Miscellaneous > Chit Chat

Notices

Thread: I'm buying a laptop... suggestions?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-18-2010, 06:37 PM   #1
Rock Stacker

Default I'm buying a laptop... suggestions?

I am such a goon when it comes to computers, I really have no idea what to look for and I want to buy something nice. So I figured you guys might be able to help, you guys have been a great help with all my other silly-newb questions. lol

What I am looking for:
I am an artist and I intend on doing some serious photo (photoshop, etc.) and video editing with my laptop.... I don't know what i need for that.
I think that is my only special need.... yup.
Missy is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 03-18-2010, 06:54 PM   #2
I wanna be Dave

Your sounding like a Mac person Missy IMO Apple is head and shoulders above anything on the market a bit more money but you get what you pay for.
Stormin2u is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2010, 07:03 PM   #3
Rock Stacker

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stormin2u View Post
Your sounding like a Mac person Missy IMO Apple is head and shoulders above anything on the market a bit more money but you get what you pay for.
I'm leaning towards a mac, but the macbook is $1000 and that is the minimum. Will that notebook be enough for me?
Old 03-18-2010, 07:18 PM   #4
Quarry Creeper

what kind of video are you looking at editing?
foproy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2010, 07:21 PM   #5
On the lookout for Rocks

I went with a MacBook Pro 15" with the 2.6GHz. You do get what you pay for with a Mac. I wouldn't bother with a 13" screen.
constantmotion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2010, 07:25 PM   #6
Pebble Pounder

macs... ugh, can't stand them. but that's just me.
adale4130 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2010, 07:34 PM   #7
Gettin’ back on the horse

Quote:
Originally Posted by constantmotion View Post
I went with a MacBook Pro 15". You do get what you pay for with a Mac.