Go Back   RCCrawler.com Bulletin Board > Miscellaneous > Chit Chat

Notices


Thread: Scam???

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-30-2006, 01:42 PM   #1
Quarry Creeper
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Newton
Posts: 219
Default Scam???

This looks like a scam to me. How about you guys?
Item #1
http://cgi.ebay.com/Tamiya-Bruiser-R...QQcmdZViewItem

Item #2
http://cgi.ebay.com/Tamiya-Bruiser-R...QQcmdZViewItem

Here is the third item, using the same pictures. This might be an actual truck someone has, that is getting pictures scammed off of possibly.
http://cgi.ebay.com/Tamiya-Bruiser-R...QQcmdZViewItem

How amazing that they are so similar.
T_Boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 07-30-2006, 01:45 PM   #2
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: salem
Posts: 23
Default

look at the feed back he has.. its all selling, "qq" yea i think so
konafreeride is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2006, 01:47 PM   #3
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: mineral wells
Posts: 36
Default

yes it is definitely a scam. look at his feedback. i reported both items to ebay.
dkelley383 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2006, 01:48 PM   #4
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: salem
Posts: 23
Default

all the info is the same copyed and pasted.. differnet font
konafreeride is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2006, 01:50 PM   #5
Quarry Creeper
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Newton
Posts: 219
Default

Same here. Hopefully the poor guy who has his truck up for sale, that actually has it won't get taken off also. The third link looks to be the real origional link to all of those pics. Hopefully no one is going to do the buy now thing, and loose their money. I hate it when people do this. That is what ruins it for everyone else. The feedback was the first clue to me also.
T_Boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2006, 01:51 PM   #6
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: mineral wells
Posts: 36
Default

i also reported this to the seller of the real truck
dkelley383 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2006, 02:07 PM   #7
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: salem
Posts: 23
Default

i think we've got this covered guys, good eyes T
konafreeride is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2006, 02:14 PM   #8
Quarry Creeper
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Newton
Posts: 219
Default

that just happened to jump out at me as a little odd, and i just wanted everyone to have a heads up. Just doing my part to help eveyone out.
T_Boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2006, 02:37 PM   #9
AKA TOKEN
 
ColquittCustom405's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: "Used" Mexico
Posts: 6,985
Default

This may sound stupid but it's worked in the past.I have the buyer email me a picture of the truck with a sticky that has a number on it.At least you know they have it,as for sending it thats a horse of another color.
ColquittCustom405 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2006, 02:57 PM   #10
owner, Holmes Hobbies LLC
 
JohnRobHolmes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Volt up! Gear down!
Posts: 14,854
Default

thats a good idea! "tape the #69 to the hood and send me a pic"
JohnRobHolmes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2006, 03:33 PM   #11
Quarry Creeper
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Newton
Posts: 219
Default

that would be the smart thing to do before any thing.
T_Boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2006, 07:46 PM   #12
Quarry Creeper
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Angier N.C.
Posts: 375
Default

Too bad someone bought both truck. Looks like someone might be pretty pissed.
hvydty1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2006, 08:07 PM   #13
Pebble Pounder
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: West ky, Benton
Posts: 161
Default

Looks like T Boy 74 bought the first item?
Nylintjunkie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2006, 12:19 AM   #14
Quarry Creeper
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Newton
Posts: 219
Default

nope not I said the fly! My name Is T-man45 not T_boy that is only me name on here and rc4x4.com.
T_Boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2006, 12:30 AM   #15
RCC Addict
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: VARCOR
Posts: 1,831
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by T_Boy
nope not I said the fly! My name Is T-man45 not T_boy that is only me name on here and rc4x4.com.
So, there is another t-boy in this world, and both you and him are interested in Tamiya Bruiser parts, and both of you just happen to run across the same eBay auction to the point where one of you is bidding on one particular item, and the other one is posting about the same item in a public forum
Robb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2006, 12:39 AM   #16
Quarry Creeper
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Newton
Posts: 219
Default

haha yea that is a little weird though, but i'm a little more alert the he is it sounds like. I have been around long enough to look into things b4 i jump right on them.
T_Boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:07 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Copyright 2004-20010 RCCrawler.com