Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Miscellaneous > Chit Chat

Notices

Thread: Post whoring.....SERIOUSLY!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-20-2016, 09:26 AM   #1

Default Post whoring.....SERIOUSLY!

Yesterday I get back on this forum after a long vacation from it. I post up pics of my rig on places that actually called for them. I get a message today that I am "post whoring" to get to 30 posts. Seriously????? Am I suppose to care about post count? I was trying to be "active". So are we limited in the amount of posts we can do each day so I don't get another infraction ony record.
miserygore is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 04-20-2016, 09:33 AM   #2

Default Re: Post whoring.....SERIOUSLY!

Being a noob here myself, and in my case just trying to get in to this RC world, I have found that this place isn't the most welcoming place to unknown/new members or for seeking assistance.

I'm on several Jeep/Offroad forums so I am used to a much friendlier and helpful base when making posts etc I think it's just going to take some getting used to this place and how different it is before settling in is all.

Last edited by Hedsic; 04-20-2016 at 09:37 AM.
Hedsic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2016, 09:45 AM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by miserygore View Post
Yesterday I get back on this forum after a long vacation from it. I post up pics of my rig on places that actually called for them. I get a message today that I am "post whoring" to get to 30 posts. Seriously????? Am I suppose to care about post count? I was trying to be "active". So are we limited in the amount of posts we can do each day so I don't get another infraction ony record.
Yes, post whoring.

Slamming out endless posts in a few hours that all say "I like it", "nice work", "looking good", "looking great", "looking great so far" etc... etc... etc... And NO, they weren't pictures of your rig like you say... It's all 2-3 word posts and nothing more.