Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Miscellaneous > Chit Chat

Notices

Thread: R.I.P. Neil Peart

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-10-2020, 07:56 PM   #1
I wanna be Dave

Default R.I.P. Neil Peart

Incredible drummer, lyricist, author, and all-around rock god passes away after battle with brain cancer:

https://www.rollingstone.com/t/neil-peart/

durok is online now   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 01-10-2020, 08:03 PM   #2
Go Buckeyes!

Default Re: R.I.P. Neil Peart

RIP Neil!

One hell of a drummer! You will be missed!

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
B-MOW71 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2020, 08:08 PM   #3
RCC Addict

I am deeply heartbroken by this. Neil is the reason I started playing drums 38 years ago at the age of 12 and I still continue to play to this day.. He was and is my hero. There were drummers and then there was Neil Peart. He was in a league all of his own.

I was fortunate to see Neil play on every single tour from Moving Pictures until their last tour (R40) 5 years ago. Rush was my very first concert as a kid and ironically was the very last rock concert that I've seen as an adult. I am truly saddened by this, and "The Professor" will be missed.

Sent from my LM-G710VM using Tapatalk
MaX-D is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2020, 08:36 PM   #4
RCC Addict

Most musician's deaths don't hit me so hard. This was an exception. Rush was always one of my all time most favorites alongside Zeppelin and Floyd. Was fortunate enough to see them once... Grace Under Pressure Tour. All three members were inspirational to my music. Just listening to Subdivisions today brought a couple tears to my eyes. Rest In Peace, Neil.
high plains drifter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2020, 11:04 PM   #5
Slow is the new Fast

I had no idea Neil was battling brain cancer. Sorry to hear he has left us, hope his soul has found some bliss. I really enjoyed 2112 and Moving Pictures when I was a kid.