Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Miscellaneous > Chit Chat

Notices

Thread: SG219 makes local paper about crawlers!! (not the police blotter)

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-17-2007, 12:00 AM   #1
Rock Stacker

Exclamation SG219 makes local paper about crawlers!! (not the police blotter)

As some of you know, I have been building rock crawlers for the last two years.

Well I met a couple of people that were interested enough to interview me and put it in a local paper.

The Pittsburgh City Paper has a large local circulation. Its in every Best Buy, record store, and a lot of restaurants and clubs and more!

It is a free publication.

Here is the link to the interview.

http://www.pittsburghcitypaper.ws/gy...id=oid%3A34495

This is the coolest thing that has happened to me in a long time, if EVER.
Sponsored Links
Old 08-17-2007, 12:34 AM   #2
Rock Crawler

Quote:
Originally Posted by sg219 View Post
As some of you know, I have been building rock crawlers for the last two years.

Well I met a couple of people that were interested enough to interview me and put it in a local paper.

The Pittsburgh City Paper has a large local circulation. Its in every Best Buy, record store, and a lot of restaurants and clubs and more!

It is a free publication.

Here is the link to the interview.

http://www.pittsburghcitypaper.ws/gy...id=oid%3A34495

This is the coolest thing that has happened to me in a long time, if EVER.
Congrats SG. You might not know exactly who I am, but Im Porschelova over at R7R. We meet at the NOSTR GTG, I had my blue jeep. Although I did properly introduce myself. Im the one who you gave the M2K Foam to. (Thanks a bunch).

Its great that Rccrawling is catching on.

(On another note, how about you stop by at R7R, post up anubis, and say hi. Just when you get that chance. )
Old 08-17-2007, 01:44 AM   #3
Quarry Creeper

I can't say I'm surprised you're wearing a green shirt and that hat. You green weirdo.