Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Regional > West > Colorado

Notices

Thread: /Delurk

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-31-2009, 08:06 PM   #1
Pebble Pounder

Default /Delurk

Noob alert! Bwoooop! Bwoooop!

Hey all, I've been reading this forum for almost a year and I hope to get into RC crawling later this fall. I've been doing full sized Jeeping since 2003 and I can't get enough... This seems like a way to spend some free time with a related interest.

I'm mainly considering the AX10 as my first crawler. It seems like a good machine out of the box and from what I've seen, a few tweaks make it a beast. I'll probably use it in the stock config for a while, till I figure out my style and what I want to be able to do. Then let the modding commence.

Anyway, just wanted to poke my head in and say hey. I'll be watching for events and make it if I can. So if you meet some dork who is asking a bunch of dumb questions, be nice... It might be me.

\oo/_ _\oo/
n.
nathanotis is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 08-02-2009, 06:14 PM   #2
RCC Addict

come out and crawl...comps and or practice at Hobbytown Westminster almost every saturday
cato is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2009, 08:47 AM   #3
Quarry Creeper

Welcome

In my opinion the AX10 will take more than just a few tweeks to become a serious competitor. You may want to come out to a few comps and see what others are using before you start sinking money. Its just my opinion but it may save you some headaches.
69CrazyHorse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2009, 10:50 AM   #4
Pebble Pounder