Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Miscellaneous > Comments, Suggestions, and Help

Notices

Thread: Interviewing an Entrenpreneur

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-16-2008, 12:19 AM   #1
Rock Stacker

Default Interviewing an Entrenpreneur

This might not be the best place to try to get my homework done.... but what the heck.

I'm looking to chat with someone that owns there own business and could answer a couple short questions.
I'm a student at CSU Pomona (CalPoly) and studying business, with an emphasis on entrepreneurship. I was hoping I could do a short interview with the owner, the main topic being concerned with the Business Plan.

-Entrepreneur's Name
-Company Name
-Description of Company
-Age of Owner
-Before starting your business did you write a business plan?
-How long did it take you to write the plan and how long (pages) was the plan?
-Do you ever refer back to the plan (post-completion)?
-Did the business plan help you with your business? If so how?
-Do you think the plan helped with your success of your business?
-If you had to do it all over again, what would you do differently?

...... I really appreciate your time.

Joel
SantozRey is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 04-16-2008, 12:26 AM   #2
owner, Holmes Hobbies LLC

This hinges on a business plan. I did not write one, but I mentally had an idea of where I wanted to go. I could fake it though, as I have taken courses that went over that stuff.
JohnRobHolmes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2008, 12:29 AM   #3
Rock Stacker

The business plan part is the main concern.
I would like to find some one with one... if possible.
Old 04-16-2008, 07:44 AM   #4
I wanna be Dave

Here's a hint...go to a real (actual live store or business rather than online only) company and state this story. Most companies will let you talk to the powers that be.

Try talking to a Dealership...those are usually easy to get into.