Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Miscellaneous > Comments, Suggestions, and Help

Notices

Thread: How to notify Yeti XL owners of a defective HD gear

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-06-2016, 01:27 AM   #1
RCC Addict

Default How to notify Yeti XL owners of a defective HD gear

Hi guys,

I've been talking to Axial for 4 months about the (Defective) HD Gears. My fact findings, video and emails were distributed to Scott (Axial) and Harley (Vanquish) as well as a mirage of threads on RRC warning XL owners of HD Gears.. They cost me 450+$ in 7 weeks.. I LOVE my XL and I'm not hating on Axial I just wanted to save the XL owners money and headaches.. Also save Axial the reputational shakedown by knowingly selling RTR now with the HD gears... I was desperate to get the word out so I lured Harley BACK into the issue.. I contacted him on RRC 1-9-2016 about the issue..He acknowledged that he was ALREADY aware of the issue but remained silent afterwards ...no response to my messages or emails...and I JUST bought a Vanquish axle that wouldn't even turn by hand with the HD gears installed... Fairly disgruntled after a FEW months of stonewalling...That's why I lured him in so he could REACH OUT to HIS followers...including ME... and he could explain as a creditable resource that THERE IS A ISSUE...differences aside I still think Harley is a nice guy and has a finical responsibility for his action..silence seams safest for him after all he supports a family too..
I've made a valiant effort trying to help out by making a DIY pinion mod video, testing over 60+ 6s runs breaking tons of (other parts) reinforcing that my mod IS A MUST.. showing updates at 20,40,55+ runs and spending hours answering questions and warding off assholes ... I've even had RRC members send me the gears to mod because they didn't have the skills or resources.. FOR FREE EVERYTIME.. as well as posting free mods for XL owners and sending out free templates..