Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Duratrax Cliff Climber

Notices

Thread: Just bought my CC.....

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-30-2008, 04:49 PM   #1
Rock Stacker

Default Just bought my CC.....

I just purchased my CC from Tower Hobbies. They have them for 149.99 right now for the RTR. Couldn't pass it up. I have read all the threads on upgrading this thing, but I ask everyone....what is the first and most important things to upgrade. I figure full bearings, and metal gears? Any other input would be great. I have an Axial and a WK that I converted, so I am not a complete newb. Let me know what you think!
pmikeyg is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 11-30-2008, 04:54 PM   #2
Rock Stacker

nice, they are lots of fun, hope your rig goes well
cliffclimba:) is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2008, 04:58 PM   #3
Rock Stacker

Just purchased one last night as well. Figured couldn't beat Towers price...oh and easy pay...at Christmas time always helps lol. Done lots of reading here the last couple days on it. Sounds like a cool little rig. I would really like to see what different chassis
' are available that would work tho. I wanna lower that pig some Too damn cold out now to run the baja, this will gimme something to do inside to piss off the wife.

Last edited by thunderwagn; 11-30-2008 at 05:11 PM.
thunderwagn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2008, 05:02 PM   #4
Rock Stacker

My thoughts exactly! I have read where people are doing chasis swaps, but I think I am gonna bullet proof mine first. I think metal gears and bearings, then we will stretch it. My buddy has the Losi Mini Crawler. I almost bought one, then I saw this deal at Tower and the rest is history.
Old 11-30-2008, 05:41 PM   #5
Quarry Creeper