Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Duratrax Cliff Climber
Loading

Notices

Thread: 2 esc

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-28-2009, 09:18 AM   #1
Rock Stacker
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: fond du lac
Posts: 55
Default 2 esc

I have 2 duratrax esc that i have been thinking about putting in my cc would i just run a pack to each esc and run a y adapter to reciver? esc in mine is junk and want to build a low buget climber
must85 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 08-28-2009, 12:18 PM   #2
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: North York, Ontario
Posts: 29
Default

You would only need 1 ESC to power 2 of these little 380 motors in pararrel.
unless the esc can only power 1 380motor at a time. (Which i dont think... almost all 10thscale esc will be able to power up 2 of these motors)

If you do run 2 ESCs, you can solder the ESC's input wires together black to black and red to red.
This way you can use ONE battery pack to power TWO ESC's. If you have 3 channel radio with mixing, you dont need a y harness, but if you are using a 2ch radio, you gotta use the y harness.
Super_steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2009, 12:50 PM   #3
Rock Stacker
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: fond du lac
Posts: 55
Default

what size pack will power both motors
must85 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2009, 01:12 PM   #4
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: North York, Ontario
Posts: 29
Default

Stock motors? Use 2/3A 6 cell or 7 cell packs.
You can opt for a "full" sub-c size packs, but you have to get creative with mounting them on your chassis
Super_steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2009, 01:23 PM   #5
Rock Stacker
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: fond du lac
Posts: 55
Default

the motors are stock.so 2x7.2 packs is there any single pack that i could run
must85 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2009, 01:58 PM   #6
I wanna be Dave
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Madrid, IA
Posts: 2,015
Default

yes you can run 1 battery but you need to make a y adapter for it so it plugs into both. the problem with this setup is the stock motors are worthless on one battery they need 2 or atleast 10 cells to run ok so you really need a esc that can handle 12v and up (stock or evx)
benoj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2009, 02:21 PM   #7
Rock Stacker
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: fond du lac
Posts: 55
Default

man my ax 10 is so much easier than this thing
must85 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2009, 10:44 PM   #8
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Forest Grove
Posts: 36
Default

So if you run 2 escs with a y harness to the receiver, will it cure the clod stall?
Heinakin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2010, 12:15 AM   #9
Quarry Creeper
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: west sacramento
Posts: 282
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Heinakin View Post
So if you run 2 escs with a y harness to the receiver, will it cure the clod stall?
yes
73fordhighboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2010, 05:18 AM   #10
Quarry Creeper
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 288
Default

I'm fairly certain you need to clip the power wire coming from 1 of the ESC's or you risk cooking your RX...
artsifrtsi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2010, 09:18 PM   #11
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Averill Park
Posts: 42
Default

If heard that also, just not sure which wire it is. Wish I knew for sure, I have been thinking about going the 2 esc route.
bill400ex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2010, 07:28 AM   #12
Quarry Creeper
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 288
Default

From all the diagrams I've seen, it's the red wire... should be in the center of the wire-strip.
artsifrtsi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2010, 11:33 AM   #13
I wanna be Dave
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Madrid, IA
Posts: 2,015
Default

thats right pull the red wire from one of them. and 2 escs wont always cure clod stall when they are ran by one channel.
benoj is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:16 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Copyright 2004-2014 RCCrawler.com