Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Electronics

Notices

Thread: Looking to play with Lipo and the big boys..

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-15-2008, 03:17 PM   #1
Nope..

Default Looking to play with Lipo and the big boys..

Looking to go Lipo. I have a Mamba Max and I'm looking to go 4S. I have enough room to stack two Sub C 6 cell stick packs in my battery mounting area, so size isn't much of an issue.. Any suggestions?
Brainstain is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 09-15-2008, 09:50 PM   #2
RCC Addict

Get a fan and a BEC if you're going to run them in series or your mamba will smoke Wtf are you putting this in? What motor you going to use? Match the battery size to your amp draw. Even if you have room, a over sized battery sucks.
chrisjlittle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2008, 09:54 PM   #3
RCC Addict

Specs show 2-3S.
Robb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2008, 10:07 PM   #4
I wanna be Dave

The Mamba Max will handle 4S, but you will want to vent the case and add a fan to help keep it cool.
dezfan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2008, 10:59 AM   #5
Nope..

It's just going to be one single lipo. Right now I'm running 2 6 cell NIMH in series for 14.4V through a 7T Cobalt in my scale truck. And a reciever pack runs the Hitec 805 used for steering.

Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisjlittle View Post
Get a fan and a BEC if you're going to run them in series or your mamba will smoke Wtf are you putting this in? What motor you going to use? Match the battery size to your amp draw. Even if you have room, a over sized battery sucks.
Quote:
Originally Posted by dezfan View Post
The Mamba Max will handle 4S, but you will want to vent the case and add a fan to help keep it cool.
I've got one ready for it.
Attached Images

Old 09-16-2008, 08:44 PM   #6
RCC Addict