Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Electronics
Loading

Notices

Thread: 4PK Setups, Tips, Tricks and Help

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-28-2010, 08:25 PM   #1081
20K Club
 
Harley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Sending illegals home one Hayabusa at a time.
Posts: 22,985
Default

4PK Wiring Diagram for Ultimate Setup - This is hyperlinked to the first post for ease of looking.


Last edited by Harley; 09-28-2010 at 08:37 PM.
Harley is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 09-28-2010, 08:26 PM   #1082
RCC Addict
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: enid
Posts: 1,250
Default

I am also curious about the front motor mixing as well Harley i tried with my 4pk earlier and think i landed a small aircraft near my house but no dice....lol I did also accidentally swith something that made one motor go one way and the other do the opposite that was pretty cool also
chad30w is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2010, 08:33 PM   #1083
20K Club
 
Harley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Sending illegals home one Hayabusa at a time.
Posts: 22,985
Default

While thinking about it, it may not be possible with this particular setup. This would be due to only one channel actually being mixed normally. The second mix only comes on when you want to cancel out the actions of channel 2.

So if you want to mix the front motor you may have to revert to my old setup.

I still do not suggest adding the front motor mixing. It just isn't something that is going to be useful on course in a timely manor.

I will still grab my radio as soon as I have a spare minute and check it out.
Harley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2010, 08:33 PM   #1084
Moderator
 
whoodie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Texas baby!
Posts: 1,498
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by stelerzman View Post
after looking at all your info, im wondering how to hook up the cutting brake when it comes avalible, any info?
Off the top of my head, I think all you'll need to do is pick a DT button, assign the 4th channel to it. Set the increment to adjust to 100, basically a 3 position switch. Adjust the endpoints and you're set

Last edited by whoodie; 09-28-2010 at 08:42 PM.
whoodie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2010, 08:34 PM   #1085
Moderator
 
whoodie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Texas baby!
Posts: 1,498
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Harley0706 View Post
4PK Wiring Diagram for Ultimate Setup

snip
Nice! Should clear a lot of things up for people
whoodie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2010, 08:36 PM   #1086
20K Club
 
Harley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Sending illegals home one Hayabusa at a time.
Posts: 22,985
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by whoodie View Post
Off the top of my head, I think all you'll need to do is pick a DT button, assign the 4th channel to it. Set the increment to adjust to 100, basically a 3 position switch. Adjust the endpoints and you're set
There isn't anything in channel 4 though. Whatcha talkin bout Willis?
Harley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2010, 08:38 PM   #1087
20K Club
 
Harley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Sending illegals home one Hayabusa at a time.
Posts: 22,985
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by whoodie View Post
Nice! Should clear a lot of things up for people
Finally got a chance to update it, the first post had said I needed to forever
Harley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2010, 08:38 PM   #1088
Moderator
 
whoodie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Texas baby!
Posts: 1,498
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Harley0706 View Post
There isn't anything in channel 4 though. Whatcha talkin bout Willis?
For some odd reason I thought we were talking about the XR10 cut brake. Long day at work, my bad

Edit, I fixed my post, check it.

Quote:
Originally Posted by stelerzman View Post
after looking at all your info, im wondering how to hook up the cutting brake when it comes avalible, any info?
Off the top of my head, I think all you'll need to do is pick a DT button, assign the 4th channel to it. Set the increment to adjust to 100, basically a 3 position switch. Adjust the endpoints and you're set

Last edited by whoodie; 09-28-2010 at 08:44 PM.
whoodie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2010, 08:46 PM   #1089
20K Club
 
Harley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Sending illegals home one Hayabusa at a time.
Posts: 22,985
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Harley0706 View Post
The BEC will need to be wired directly to the servos. From there, you will plug in your cutting brake servo into channel 4. Depending on if the cutting brakes will have 3 or 5 positions you will program one of the DT buttons to channel 4 with either a step value of 100 or 50. As soon as the cutting brakes are available I will have the setup posted
Quote:
Originally Posted by whoodie View Post
Off the top of my head, I think all you'll need to do is pick a DT button, assign the 4th channel to it. Set the increment to adjust to 100, basically a 3 position switch. Adjust the endpoints and you're set
Yup, basically the same thing.
Harley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2010, 08:48 PM   #1090
Moderator
 
whoodie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Texas baby!
Posts: 1,498
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Harley0706 View Post
Yup, basically the same thing.


Ok, I'm done making retarded posts now, lol.
whoodie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2010, 09:03 PM   #1091
20K Club
 
Harley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Sending illegals home one Hayabusa at a time.
Posts: 22,985
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by whoodie View Post
Ok, I'm done making retarded posts now, lol.
I don't believe you for a second.
Harley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2010, 09:04 PM   #1092
Moderator
 
whoodie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Texas baby!
Posts: 1,498
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Harley0706 View Post
I don't believe you for a second.
Hey now

See there I go again. Ok, no more hijacking. See you in a few weeks in OK!
whoodie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2010, 09:05 PM   #1093
20K Club
 
Harley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Sending illegals home one Hayabusa at a time.
Posts: 22,985
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by whoodie View Post
Hey now

See there I go again. Ok, no more hijacking. See you in a few weeks in OK!
Ummmmm dude......we have like less than 2 weeks..... You really are on a roll tonight.
Harley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2010, 07:31 AM   #1094
Moderator
 
whoodie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Texas baby!
Posts: 1,498
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Harley0706 View Post
Ummmmm dude......we have like less than 2 weeks..... You really are on a roll tonight.
Yeah I sure was wasn't I .

Anyway, Do you know if Futaba has plans to release a new, smaller/lighter 3 channel Rx? I'm pretty sure that I won't have cutting brakes on the Berg and a nice small 3ch Rx would be really cool to have. Not to mention it would be nice for all of my race stuff too.
whoodie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2010, 12:36 PM   #1095
RCC Addict
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: California
Posts: 1,494
Default

I'm trying to buy the new Futaba RX that is thin..Seen it listed before...This
thread is so long its almost impossible to find anything...I need to be point in the
right direction...Thanks.
fa1rch1ld is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2010, 12:37 PM   #1096
20K Club
 
Harley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Sending illegals home one Hayabusa at a time.
Posts: 22,985
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fa1rch1ld View Post
I'm trying to buy the new Futaba RX that is thin..Seen it listed before...This
thread is so long its almost impossible to find anything...I need to be point in the
right direction...Thanks.
http://www3.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...&I=LXZXE1&P=ML
Harley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2010, 12:38 PM   #1097
Quarry Creeper
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Chico
Posts: 281
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fa1rch1ld View Post
I'm trying to buy the new Futaba RX that is thin..Seen it listed before...This
thread is so long its almost impossible to find anything...I need to be point in the
right direction...Thanks.
R614FF is the model

http://www.amainhobbies.com/product_...eiver-4PK-4PKS

Id try supporting RCC vendors first

EDIT: RPPhobby has them.

Last edited by mxracer33x; 09-29-2010 at 12:40 PM.
mxracer33x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2010, 01:45 PM   #1098
RCC Addict
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: California
Posts: 1,494
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Harley0706 View Post
ty.
Quote:
Originally Posted by mxracer33x View Post
R614FF is the model

http://www.amainhobbies.com/product_...eiver-4PK-4PKS

Id try supporting RCC vendors first

EDIT: RPPhobby has them.
Always do....no one ships faster the RPP
fa1rch1ld is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2010, 12:04 PM   #1099
I wanna be Dave
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: .
Posts: 7,966
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Harley0706 View Post
While thinking about it, it may not be possible with this particular setup. This would be due to only one channel actually being mixed normally. The second mix only comes on when you want to cancel out the actions of channel 2.

So if you want to mix the front motor you may have to revert to my old setup.

I still do not suggest adding the front motor mixing. It just isn't something that is going to be useful on course in a timely manor.

I will still grab my radio as soon as I have a spare minute and check it out.
Had time for this yet?
ROWDY RACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2010, 12:06 PM   #1100
20K Club
 
Harley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Sending illegals home one Hayabusa at a time.
Posts: 22,985
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ROWDY RACING View Post
Had time for this yet?
I haven't. Been thinking about it though and I believe that to do it you will need to go to the old setup. Since there is no mix controlling the front motor except when in rear dig.
Harley is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



LinkBacks (?)
LinkBack to this Thread: http://www.rccrawler.com/forum/electronics/136728-4pk-setups-tips-tricks-help.html
Posted By For Type Date
• Afficher le sujet - Quelqu'un connais bien la radio Futaba 4PK ? This thread Refback 10-05-2011 06:51 AM
• Afficher le sujet - Mon nouveau joujou This thread Refback 10-05-2011 06:04 AM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:56 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Copyright 2004-2014 RCCrawler.com