Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Electronics

Notices

Thread: New start up, multiple electronics issues

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-19-2019, 05:34 PM   #1
Rock Stacker

Default New start up, multiple electronics issues

Hey guys! Just got my SCX10.2 bk all finished up. To start I’ll give the list of electronics I’m using, Savox SB-2290 sg, CC Mamba X, CC 2280kv sensored, Spektrum SR6100AT, Spektrum DX5C, Gens ace 5000mah 2s. I’m pretty new to aftermarket rc so please bare with me. I got the battery fully charged and everything on.

The first problem was the motor was backwards, not a huge problem, I reversed it on the transmitter. But now reverse won’t work.

Second problem is the steering servo, it has a lot of chatter when not in use and will even occasionally just swing left.

Third problem is the servo has very bad travel from lock to lock. I’ve read the Spektrum manuals and have every setting maxed out to get the most travel but it doesn’t seem to change anything.

Any thoughts or am I just so new that I overlooked some very simple things?
derteracing is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 10-19-2019, 06:16 PM   #2
I wanna be Dave

Default Re: New start up, multiple electronics issues

Turned off expo and ABS?

Hang up and Drive
mikemcE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2019, 06:23 PM   #3
Rock Stacker

Sorry, I guess I’m super new haha. What’s expo and abs and how do i turn it off?
Old 10-19-2019, 07:04 PM   #4
I wanna be Dave

Quote:
Originally Posted by derteracing View Post
Sorry, I guess I’m super new haha. What’s expo and abs and how do i turn it off?

Expo is short for exponential steering
ABS is automatic brake system