Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Electronics

Notices

Thread: ESC ? which is better

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-25-2013, 01:31 PM   #1
Pebble Pounder

Default ESC ? which is better

So i'm a nubee to the pro crawler class and i want to hear what you have to say about 2 different ESC's?
I have been looking at the holmes Br mini's and the castle creations mini's

What i want to Know is what is the real difference between the 2 and what are your diss likes and likes.

I only want to purchase the ESC's once I hate wasting $
all24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 11-25-2013, 02:32 PM   #2
I wanna be Dave

Default Re: ESC ? which is better

I will overlook your spelling & grammer.

If you're running brushed motors and not getting them wet, grab the Holmes Hobbies BR-XL mini's.

Basically (other than the internal BEC) you are getting a "brushed Mamba Max Pro". You WILL need an external BEC though.

The Holmes won't run a brushless motor, but it has no other "real" limitation. Load up the input volts, no limitation on motor winds......
Add in a Castle 10A BEC, and you're done. The nice thing is, a Castle Link will program the external BEC as well as the HH ESC.
Charlie-III is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2013, 02:34 PM   #3
RCC Addict

Holmes x2
Just sold my castle micros and fixin to order some holmes pretty soon to run on my XR!
Done quite a bit of research on them and hear many good things...
Anything holmes related is great!
1r3land is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2013, 03:09 PM   #4
Pebble Pounder

Quote:
Originally Posted by Charlie-III View Post
I will overlook your spelling & grammer.

If you're running brushed motors and not getting them wet, grab the Holmes Hobbies BR-XL mini's.

Basically (other than the internal BEC) you are getting a "brushed Mamba Max Pro". You WILL need an external BEC though.