Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Electronics
Loading

Notices

Thread: Integy 55t lathe or Integy 50t or 55t pro crawler

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-19-2009, 07:30 PM   #1
RCC Addict
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Council Bluffs
Posts: 1,238
Smile Integy 55t lathe or Integy 50t or 55t pro crawler

will i notice a difference between any of the three as far as longevity and power is concerned. ill be running a cc mamba max pro and a 3s. any help is greatly appreciated ty
Kratos is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 12-19-2009, 11:27 PM   #2
Who's your Daddy-0!
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Augusta
Posts: 5,009
Default

The lathe will be your best bet. Not sure what the Pro is your talking about though? Life of the motor depends on how you take care of it, voltage your running, gearing, ect....
TattooKenny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2009, 12:01 AM   #3
I wanna be Dave
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: ...the burning end of the rope.
Posts: 5,013
Default

the lathe motor will be better cuz the magnets are stronger and with the right amount of current will provide better torque and rpm per volt applied
rmdesignworks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2009, 12:04 AM   #4
Rock Crawler
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Abbotsford BC
Posts: 563
Default

the integy pro crawler is a v10 or v11. the v10 is handwound, v11 is machine wound. really hard to say the difference you will feel with them. i have a v11 35t and love it.
Sharkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2009, 12:37 PM   #5
RCC Addict
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Council Bluffs
Posts: 1,238
Default

ill be putting them on hr axles with stock gearing (until they break then gooan put in some berg stuff ). if that makes a difference
Kratos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2009, 12:40 PM   #6
I wanna be Dave
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: 20 miles southeeast of downtown Sacramento
Posts: 2,373
Default

If ya are going integy, just get the cheap ones. Why else would ya be buying integy?
oldhippie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2009, 12:43 PM   #7
Just jump it!
 
rottenbelly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Cedar City, Utah
Posts: 1,947
Default

The V 11 is way better than the cheaper 18 dollar one. I have the v11 in my rig and a cheap one in my sons and the difference is very noticeable.
rottenbelly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2009, 03:54 PM   #8
Rock Crawler
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Abbotsford BC
Posts: 563
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by oldhippie View Post
If ya are going integy, just get the cheap ones. Why else would ya be buying integy?
the integy motors are actualy pretty decent. really its just integy aluminum parts you need to worry about.
Sharkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2014, 05:54 PM   #9
Pebble Pounder
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Australia
Posts: 103
Default Re: Integy 55t lathe or Integy 50t or 55t pro crawler

How about SCM5501V2 ??
MRSCX10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2014, 06:48 PM   #10
Quarry Creeper
 
supermoturd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Huntsville
Posts: 222
Default Re: Integy 55t lathe or Integy 50t or 55t pro crawler

I run an Integy 55T lathe motor with a 3S lipo. It has been a great motor and I plan to replace it with the same model when it dies.
supermoturd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2014, 08:33 PM   #11
Pebble Pounder
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Australia
Posts: 103
Default Re: Integy 55t lathe or Integy 50t or 55t pro crawler

Oh ok how long have you had it and how long has it been working for with the 3s
MRSCX10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2014, 01:47 PM   #12
Rock Crawler
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Central Coast
Posts: 570
Default Re: Integy 55t lathe or Integy 50t or 55t pro crawler

Quote:
Originally Posted by rottenbelly View Post
The V 11 is way better than the cheaper 18 dollar one. I have the v11 in my rig and a cheap one in my sons and the difference is very noticeable.
Ok I know this is an old thread but I have to agree here. I have a used V11 35t in my C1 and it works great on 3s. Keep in mind this is with 4.19" pitbulls. Been running it since January and never had an issue at all. Noticeably more torque than the used v10 50t I got with it (might need a rebuild?). I will be hanging on to this one and rebuilding it when it dies
Crawl Space is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2014, 03:11 PM   #13
I wanna be Dave
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: New Port Richey, FL.
Posts: 2,546
Default Re: Integy 55t lathe or Integy 50t or 55t pro crawler

I've been running a pair of the 35T lathe motors on 4s in my scx10 that have only about 5 hrs. runtime and so far, so good.
Johnnysplits is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Copyright 2004-2014 RCCrawler.com