Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Electronics

Notices

Thread: Dual Fxr setup one motor WAY faster than other

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-03-2010, 08:29 PM   #1
RCC Addict

Default Dual Fxr setup one motor WAY faster than other. Help Please.

I switched from single fxr/punk to dual fxr's today and got everything wired up and running on a 4pk per Harley's setup. All working great EXCEPT that the rear motor turns way faster than the rear. I know the first thing was to double check and yes both front and rear pinions are 12t on my berg axles. Mesh is the same front/rear also. Its not just a little either it seems like its 3 teeth different. I had to slow the rear down to 70% just to get them to spin at close to the same rpm as the fronts. Before I installed the fxr's I programmed them to be identical with my Hotwire programmer so I dont think that is an issue. Any suggestions would be great as this is my first time setting up dual esc's.

Last edited by Illeagle; 12-03-2010 at 08:41 PM.
Illeagle is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 12-03-2010, 09:42 PM   #2
owner, Holmes Hobbies LLC

Did you program the radio throttle endpoints to the ESCs? Are the motors timed the same?
JohnRobHolmes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2010, 10:15 PM   #3
Rock Crawler

I had the same problem at first, i re calibrated the two escs and then it worked perfectly
aaugman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2010, 10:17 PM   #4
RCC Addict

I don't know how to time the motors but I DID NOT calibrate each esc to the radio. Going to try that now. Thanks a bunch I'm sure that will do it.
Old 12-03-2010, 10:23 PM   #5
Rock Crawler

If you are using normal brushed motors then they are 0 timed, So there is nothing you need to do there,

Set your esc's up one at a time, depending on how you wired your set up try to not have power to both esc's at the same time.
aaugman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2010, 11:11 PM   #6
RCC Addict