Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Electronics
Loading

Notices

Thread: GT3B Hack Question and Answer Thread

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-12-2021, 06:24 PM   #4901
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Canary Island, Spain
Posts: 2
Default Re: GT3B Hack Question and Answer Thread

Hello, I need help to mix two esc, one in 2 channel and other in 3ch, for two boat esc. I only need mix 2ch and 3ch. The boat have servo for steering. I read and use a search, but only found dig for tank, or use two esc diferencial for steering on boats. I need this for adjust same speed separate motors. And , here i can understand the way to show how do you write steps. Thank you.
PD I`ve hack version.

Last edited by Achinet; 06-12-2021 at 06:32 PM.
Achinet is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 02-25-2022, 06:32 PM   #4902
Rock Crawler
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: smithville
Posts: 642
Default Re: GT3B Hack Question and Answer Thread

Hi all, I’ve been out of the hobby for 10 years but am getting back into it. I have an old XR10 that has 2 esc’s to enable dig on it. I have a FlySky GT3B and have no idea how to program this to work for an MOA 2 esc crawler to enable dig, any ideas?
Krawler23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2022, 10:20 AM   #4903
I wanna be Dave
 
CODYBOY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Oakridge
Posts: 3,305
Default Re: GT3B Hack Question and Answer Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Krawler23 View Post
Hi all, Iíve been out of the hobby for 10 years but am getting back into it. I have an old XR10 that has 2 escís to enable dig on it. I have a FlySky GT3B and have no idea how to program this to work for an MOA 2 esc crawler to enable dig, any ideas?
I did a search and found this thread: fs gt3b setup after hack.

Not sure it will help you out.
Ernie
CODYBOY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2022, 08:11 AM   #4904
I wanna be Dave
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: california under the rock im crawling on
Posts: 3,991
Default Re: GT3B Hack Question and Answer Thread

i was wondering if anyone had a lead on replacement 3pos switches my duel rate and 3rd channel.trim switches went out thanks
ferp420 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2022, 08:30 AM   #4905
I wanna be Dave
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Douglassville, PA
Posts: 4,123
Default Re: GT3B Hack Question and Answer Thread

Not sure on the switches, I bought a spare radio back in the day on the cheap just to raid for spares. Figured that would be easier than trying to track down individual components. I'm sure there's a compatible if not the same exact size switch out there somewhere, they are just basic contact switches...
OSRC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2022, 08:50 AM   #4906
I wanna be Dave
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: california under the rock im crawling on
Posts: 3,991
Default Re: GT3B Hack Question and Answer Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by OSRC View Post
Not sure on the switches, I bought a spare radio back in the day on the cheap just to raid for spares. Figured that would be easier than trying to track down individual components. I'm sure there's a compatible if not the same exact size switch out there somewhere, they are just basic contact switches...
ya im hoping there was a sorce for the originals if not i might try some cheap ebay 3po micro switches

also thinking of picking up another one and maybe use this one for parts as its pretty beat up ive had it 5 years and i got it used for almost nothing cause the power switch was bad lol
ferp420 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2022, 08:47 PM   #4907
I wanna be Dave
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: california under the rock im crawling on
Posts: 3,991
Default Re: GT3B Hack Question and Answer Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by ferp420 View Post
i was wondering if anyone had a lead on replacement 3pos switches my duel rate and 3rd channel.trim switches went out thanks
i bought some switches but they were huge and wouldent have worked anyway but i figured out why they dident work and fixed them and reinforced them so it shouldent happen again



pics

ferp420 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2023, 08:05 PM   #4908
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2023
Location: coarsegold
Posts: 1
Default Re: GT3B Hack Question and Answer Thread

I have a hacked Turnigy gtx3. I have no throttle on either vehicle that I have it bound with. Can anyone help figure this out. When I calibrate controller it goes from around 400-1050.
KyleH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2023, 05:59 PM   #4909
I wanna be Dave
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Douglassville, PA
Posts: 4,123
Default Re: GT3B Hack Question and Answer Thread

Wow, went back and looked at the dates on this. I've been running this radio for 12 years! About 45 slots filled with almost all my RC's. Been though countless trail runs, 4 G6's, endless bash sessions, and hours of hot sun during on road time. Still working perfectly!
OSRC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2023, 06:10 PM   #4910
RCC Addict
 
kincer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Apollo Pa
Posts: 1,628
Default Re: GT3B Hack Question and Answer Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by OSRC View Post
Wow, went back and looked at the dates on this. I've been running this radio for 12 years! About 45 slots filled with almost all my RC's. Been though countless trail runs, 4 G6's, endless bash sessions, and hours of hot sun during on road time. Still working perfectly!
I hear ya, I got two hacked radios a B and a C, one brand new in box never opened, been using the other two so long without issue.

Sent from my SM-S911U using Tapatalk
kincer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2023, 03:49 PM   #4911
I wanna be Dave
 
cartronicshn's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: HONDURAS...ROCK HEAVEN
Posts: 5,064
Default Re: GT3B Hack Question and Answer Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by kincer View Post
I hear ya, I got two hacked radios a B and a C, one brand new in box never opened, been using the other two so long without issue.

Sent from my SM-S911U using Tapatalk
i currently own 3 gt3b, two of them hacked way back and no problems, i had the third non hacked radio new in the box until last january and that one started to give me problems with the throttle center, and it wasnt calibration, some electronics cleaner and problem fixed.
cartronicshn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2023, 01:46 PM   #4912
Rock Crawler
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Not where I belong.
Posts: 962
Default Re: GT3B Hack Question and Answer Thread

I have a hacked gt3b that works fine when I drive alone. Anytime I drive with a group my winch runs full speed in. Sometimes this will happen the second I turn the truck on (radio is on first) but sometimes it acts like interference from other radios. It's mapped as a 3 position switch to the d/r switch on channel 4. Are there any ideas on what might cause this or how to fix it? Should I try adjusting the trim or is there something else to look at first?
spookyseven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2023, 02:20 PM   #4913
I wanna be Dave
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: california under the rock im crawling on
Posts: 3,991
Default Re: GT3B Hack Question and Answer Thread

I'll take a wild guess and say try rebinding the radio and receiver
I know that's as bad as turn it off and back on but that's all I got lol
ferp420 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2023, 03:29 AM   #4914
DeB
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2022
Location: Italy
Posts: 7
Default Re: GT3B Hack Question and Answer Thread

Hello guys
I would like to know if after the mod is possible to add a "lever" on sw3 instead of a 3 position switch.

Did someone made it?
DeB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2023, 05:11 PM   #4915
I wanna be Dave
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Anchorage, Alaska
Posts: 3,075
Default Re: GT3B Hack Question and Answer Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by DeB View Post
Hello guys
I would like to know if after the mod is possible to add a "lever" on sw3 instead of a 3 position switch.

Did someone made it?
even if you changed to a "lever" it would still be a 3 position switch ?
Is that just more comfortable for you ?
Or do you mean to swap out the switch altogether for something more adjustable ?
This have something to do with this flash/update thingy ?

~just curious~

I have two of the FS GT3C 's and a FS GT5
But that ain't no help

Last edited by TacoCrawler; 08-17-2023 at 05:31 PM.
TacoCrawler is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2023, 12:13 PM   #4916
DeB
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2022
Location: Italy
Posts: 7
Default Re: GT3B Hack Question and Answer Thread

I have succesfully installed a potentiometer instead of the ch3 push utton.
the radio works good and i had setup the dig function with the potentiometer joystick.
neutral position no dig, up.rear dig and down front dig, linear mix so it can underdrive til stop the axle.

just a problem, sometimes it seems to loose the setting.

did anyone had similar issues to loose settings?

thank you!
DeB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2023, 12:53 PM   #4917
I wanna be Dave
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: california under the rock im crawling on
Posts: 3,991
Default Re: GT3B Hack Question and Answer Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by DeB View Post
I have succesfully installed a potentiometer instead of the ch3 push utton.
the radio works good and i had setup the dig function with the potentiometer joystick.
neutral position no dig, up.rear dig and down front dig, linear mix so it can underdrive til stop the axle.

just a problem, sometimes it seems to loose the setting.

did anyone had similar issues to loose settings?

thank you!
what switch or pot did you use for the mod


And remember pics or it didn't happen lol
ferp420 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2023, 02:16 PM   #4918
I wanna be Dave
 
cartronicshn's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: HONDURAS...ROCK HEAVEN
Posts: 5,064
Default Re: GT3B Hack Question and Answer Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by DeB View Post
I have succesfully installed a potentiometer instead of the ch3 push utton.
the radio works good and i had setup the dig function with the potentiometer joystick.
neutral position no dig, up.rear dig and down front dig, linear mix so it can underdrive til stop the axle.

just a problem, sometimes it seems to loose the setting.

did anyone had similar issues to loose settings?

thank you!
Nice, any pics ? like ferp420 said....
cartronicshn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2023, 02:17 AM   #4919
DeB
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2022
Location: Italy
Posts: 7
Default Re: GT3B Hack Question and Answer Thread



here it is.

Last edited by DeB; 09-19-2023 at 02:48 AM.
DeB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2023, 07:21 AM   #4920
I wanna be Dave
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: california under the rock im crawling on
Posts: 3,991
Default Re: GT3B Hack Question and Answer Thread

I don't think I've ever seen a gt3c in such good shape lol mine looks like its been through a war compared to that thing
Nice mod too lol
ferp420 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



LinkBacks (?)
LinkBack to this Thread: http://www.rccrawler.com/forum/electronics/321742-gt3b-hack-question-answer-thread.html
Posted By For Type Date
RoboSavvy Forum :: View topic - SAM-3 Servo teardown This thread Refback 03-05-2013 12:49 PM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Copyright 2004-2014 RCCrawler.com