Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Electronics

Notices

Thread: 3 or 4 ch for moa comp rig

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-17-2011, 11:56 AM   #1
RCC Addict

Default 3 or 4 ch for moa comp rig

I've got a 3r for everything I have but am going to try out a xr10. I was thinking of going to a 4 ch for a extra winch but changed my mind. Don't really want to try a stick radio and have seen a bunch of guys using the 4 ch. I've got scaler friends who have gone to the MT4 and love it and see comp guys using the futaba's. I'm having a problem with the cost of the receivers Or since I'm a newbie I can just stick with my 3r Thanks
fvrr is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 09-17-2011, 12:03 PM   #2
Rock Crawler

Quote:
Originally Posted by fvrr View Post
I've got a 3r for everything I have but am going to try out a xr10. I was thinking of going to a 4 ch for a extra winch but changed my mind. Don't really want to try a stick radio and have seen a bunch of guys using the 4 ch. I've got scaler friends who have gone to the MT4 and love it and see comp guys using the futaba's. I'm having a problem with the cost of the receivers Or since I'm a newbie I can just stick with my 3r Thanks
4ch is the way on an moa. If you don't like the price of the Futaba stuff take a look at a hacked GT3b from losikid. The radio is in the $70 range and receivers are less than $10. I could not be happier with mine and it does all a crawler needs and then some
highlandcrawler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2011, 12:16 PM   #3
RCC Addict

If you decide on a stick the DX6i, you can get $8 Orange Receivers from Hobby King. They work flawless! Better then spending $75 per.
Abavuso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2011, 12:48 PM   #4
I wanna be Dave

"If" you decide on Futaba (what my son & I run) here's the lwodown.