Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Electronics

Notices

Thread: Haha brushless newbie lol

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-19-2011, 11:41 AM   #1
RCC Addict

Default Haha brushless newbie lol

So I'm Larry and I'm a newb to brushless........ Lol so I got a vxl 3s velineon system and it gets fun and a bit warm and I know about the lower pinion and fans/fins heat sink but could I switch the motor out for another different brushless and would that keep it from getting warm? Or is that a esc thing? Also hobbypartz.......... Lots of motors........ Any input from the $30-$40 ish range of them? I kinda know higher kv means speed? And lower is torque?
I tried reading the sticky but it kept just talking about how awesome the outrunner motor is but not how it works or what the essentials of brushless is.
demonoid369 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 09-19-2011, 12:31 PM   #2
RCC Addict

Also what brand of brushless motors from hobbypartz is good? None of them I recognize other than integy
Old 09-19-2011, 07:05 PM   #3
I wanna be Dave

from hobbypartz ive run the tacon motors with great results. ive run the 4420kv and i think 3900kv or whatever it is and for the price are great but not quite as good as my castle (big surprize). i would highly reccomend them for a budget motor
benoj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2011, 07:15 PM   #4
RCC Addict

Awesome thank you, are they sensorless or not? Because I know the velineon system is not and can the two work together or is that a no go?
Old 09-19-2011, 07:21 PM   #5
Quarry Creeper

X2 on Tacon motors from hobbypartz. I run a 3650 3500KV Tacon in my Slash and it's been great.
forbid89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2011, 08:04 PM   #6
Rock Stacker

The Velineon is both sensored and sensorless; the Auxiliary port is for the sensor.