MARKETABLE 1 8.33%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 12. You may not vote on this poll

Thread: lipo fire-proof charging case?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-21-2011, 10:24 PM   #1
Rock Stacker

Default lipo fire-proof charging case?

i'm new to the lipo scene, and was wondering:

does anyone make a fire-proof charging enclosure for lipo batts BESIDES those flimsy looking "SACKS"?

would there be a market for a charging cradle for lipo batts, that if they did vent and ignite, the force and flames would be directed up, and not out...
it is light weight, strong, locking (meaning if it fell, the lid wont come off) and it wouldn't harm anything around it? not bulky like the ceramic vases, or cinder blocks...

just a feeler, i have something in the works, will be testing this weekend, need to get some lipo's and ignite them to test my design..

i want ALL input... if you know of such a thing, let me know, and maybe link me to it.

OH and my design is 100% american made...

ALL INPUT WELCOME AND ENCOURAGED!
phantom309 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 10-21-2011, 11:05 PM   #2
Rock Crawler

a cheap metal tool box works great just make some jumper wires from your charger and pop them through the side of it and use some high heat muffler cement to seal the wires through the side and there you go cheap easy reasonably fire proof and lockable

Mastercraft Red Metal Toolbox, 17-in | Canadian Tire

Last edited by scorpion_ax; 10-21-2011 at 11:44 PM.
scorpion_ax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2011, 11:19 PM   #3
Pebble Pounder

ammo box
korn_2956 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2011, 01:03 AM   #4
I wanna be Dave

My son & I use charging sacks.

Others use ammo boxes or tool boxes. Ammo boxes can be had fairly cheap and cover all your criteria.

http://www.rccrawler.com/forum/elect...ch-thread.html $28 for 4 cans.

AMMO BOXES-Omahas Army/Navy Surplus - other options.