RCCrawler Forums

RCCrawler Forums (http://www.rccrawler.com/forum/)
-   Electronics (http://www.rccrawler.com/forum/electronics/)
-   -   XR-10 beginners problems (http://www.rccrawler.com/forum/electronics/350727-xr-10-beginners-problems.html)

mcmalta 11-28-2011 11:24 AM

XR-10 beginners problems

Hi everybody, I am new to all this RC rock crawling so please be patient with me.
I bought the XR-10 kit and I am very pleased with it but I am having a few problems, apart from being a one arm person and it took me ages to put the kit together. I have;
Venom fireball 55t motors (2),
Axial AE-2 ESC,
Axial steering servo,
Unbranded 5a BEC.
Problems:
1) I calibrated the ESC up to a 2ch Futaba set, but it shows red LED on when running forward and if I switch channel to reverse it does not calibrate to set.
2) Cannot set ESC to new tranmitter (2). Can I reset ESC in anyway. It seems like it keeps setup from first calibration, to transmitter (1).
3) Not enough steering turn strength. Don't know if the Axial servo is good enough or not or the BEC I'm using.

I thank you in advance and wish everybody 'happy crawling'!
Regards MC.

JeremyH 11-28-2011 11:36 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mcmalta (Post 3404281)
1) I calibrated the ESC up to a 2ch Futaba set, but it shows red LED on when running forward and if I switch channel to reverse it does not calibrate to set.
2) Cannot set ESC to new tranmitter (2). Can I reset ESC in anyway. It seems like it keeps setup from first calibration, to transmitter (1).
3) Not enough steering turn strength. Don't know if the Axial servo is good enough or not or the BEC I'm using.

Wow....first of all, I commend you on building that kit using only one arm! "thumbsup"

Second, here are my suggestions:
1) you can reverse the polarity/wires at your motors and then flip the channel and it will show green
2) which new transmitter are you using? The settings on the new one are likely different than the old transmitter.