Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Electronics

Notices

Thread: Tekin 13.5 just cogging or bad MMP?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-15-2012, 09:57 PM   #1

Question Tekin 13.5 just cogging or bad MMP?

Ok guys please bear with me here as I am new to the electric scene and new to the site. The existing forums have help me a lot and now it's time I join in. I am running a tekin redline 13.5t sensored motor with a castle creations MMP esc in my whraith. It has the stock as2 servo and radio/receiver. My issue is it started lagging really bad and jumping into action on full throttle bursts from stand still and going rev/fwd fwd/rev. I am running smart sense with the sensor cable. I took it to my lhs and they replaced my esc after checking and rechecking everything we could think of because we noticed the "yellow light of doom" I came home installed the new MMP to have another "yellow light of doom" I read some forums here and realized that is no longer "the yellow light of doom" I put the rig back together and it started the same thing again. I put it up pissed off and today it works fine..... What's the deal?
Checkitout0125 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 01-15-2012, 11:57 PM   #2
Rock Crawler

Default Re: Tekin 13.5 just cogging or bad MMP?

not exactly the same, but i ran a novak sensored brushless with mmp. mine did that once and it was the sensor cable had come unplugged from the esc. it looked like it was plugged in, but wasn't all the way in. had to push it back in. another cause is low battery!
hoghead5150 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2012, 12:00 AM   #3
RCC Addict

MMP's do not have very strong BEC's, switch to an external BEC and give that a try.
You might be nuking them that way. Not sure with the stock Wraith servo. Just an idea though.
I have known a couple guys that had problems with their short course trucks till they put external BEC's in. I had to help cause they had never seen one before.