Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Electronics

Notices

Thread: Mamba Max Pro Settings for Losi Night Crawler?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-17-2012, 07:43 AM   #1
Quarry Creeper

Default Mamba Max Pro Settings for Losi Night Crawler?

Hey guys,

I got my Mamba Max Pro in and started programming it for my LNC, which still has my stock brushed motor and a new Futaba 2104 receiver with my 4PL. Here's the screen shots I took of my settings. I'd love to hear from the experts if it's good to go or I need to change something:

Thanks for the help guys,

Chris
ravencr is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 01-17-2012, 07:54 AM   #2
Rock Crawler

Default Re: Mamba Max Pro Settings for Losi Night Crawler?

well, I think it is good to go
btw, there are only two setting that I have is 213% for drag brake and 100% for brake, but it depends on what u like...
rcscaler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2012, 07:55 AM   #3
Quarry Creeper

I set mine to zero, because I thought with the worm gears I didn't need the drag brake or brake, correct?

Chris
Old 01-17-2012, 08:05 AM   #4
Quarry Creeper

Another thing I'd like to know is if I'll need to run my CC BEC with my new MMP in conjunction with my Hitec 7955? Right now I do run the BEC with the stock electronics, because they suck. But, I noticed that the MMP has an internal BEC...I'm just wondering if it will be strong enough to handle it all or if I'd still be better off running the BEC? And, if so, how is the proper way to attach the BEC to the MMP and Futaba 2104 receiver? Thanks,

Chris
Old 01-17-2012, 08:48 AM   #5
Rock Crawler

oh yeah...u are right

Quote:
Originally Posted by ravencr View Post
I set mine to zero, because I thought with the worm gears I didn't need the drag brake or brake, correct?

Chris

well, always good to have CC BEC with steering servo, and what I did is I am using "Receiver bypass adapter" for all my rigs.