Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Electronics

Notices

Thread: Recommendations for my new SCX10 Dingo

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-20-2012, 04:14 PM   #1

Default Recommendations for my new SCX10 Dingo

Hello Everyone,

I am completely new to the crawler world of RC and it has been over 15 years since I was into RC in general. I just bought a SCX10 Honcho RTR and love it. So after spending a weekend with it I decided to get a Dingo so I can start adding my own electronic. The Honcho purchase was easy cause it was right out of the box ready to go. Now that I have the Dingo on the way I wanted to know what everyone recommends. I like the speed of the Honcho out of the box. I had it on trails and that speed is fine with me. I do not need anything like the Wraith's speed. That is just too much. Any recommendations would certainly help. I don't want to go cheap so if I have to pay a little more to get better stuff I will.

I need Radio, Motor, ESC, Servos and anything else that would help.

I did some research and it looks like everyone likes the Tekin FX-R and 35T Combo. Is 45T going to be too slow for me? What about 55T?
TRICOMA is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 02-20-2012, 05:26 PM   #2
Quarry Creeper

Default Re: Recommendations for my new SCX10 Dingo

Quote:
Originally Posted by TRICOMA View Post
I need Radio, Motor, ESC, Servos and anything else that would help.

I did some research and it looks like everyone likes the Tekin FX-R and 35T Combo. Is 45T going to be too slow for me? What about 55T?
Have you searched the SCX10 forum --> LINK

I did the research and ended up getting the Tekin 35T w/FXR, and Hitec HS-5645MG servo.

I also got a cheap 2.4GHz radio (Tactic TTX240) but will replace it later with something better.
Axial Rose is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2012, 06:45 PM   #3
RCC Addict

the tekin 35t combo is good the 55t will be to slow and the 5645 has been holding for 2 years in my scx.