Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Electronics

Notices

Thread: Whats a good on a budget lipo / charger/ power supply

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-25-2012, 12:33 PM   #1
Pebble Pounder

Default Whats a good on a budget lipo / charger/ power supply

Hi guys
Im new to rc crawling and lipos n all that.

I just bought a thunder power 5000mah 2s 25c lipo and a thunder power tp610 c http://www.ebay.ca/itm/130522252841?...84.m1439.l2649)

... im already at my budget of 200 bucks, and little did i know I also need a power supply to power the charger?? all I can say is holy crap alot of stuff for a battery.. I will be retracting my purchase on ebay i think to make up for the price of the power supply as well.

Do I really need a power supply to use the charger? why dont it just plug into the wall? Can u get chargers with PSU built in? if so please link it.

Anyways... whats a good lipo/charger/power supply for a budget of $200 for all 3?
Thanks

Last edited by milestone; 02-25-2012 at 12:49 PM.
milestone is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 02-25-2012, 12:37 PM   #2
Rock Crawler

Default Re: Whats a good on a budget lipo / charger/ power supply

Hyperion EOS 0606i Li/NiMH/A123 AC/DC Balancing Charger (6S/6A/50W) [HP-EOS606IAD] | Electric Accessories - A Main Hobbies

no need for external power supply, and can be hooked up to a car battery so you can charge at your crawler site!!

for batteries, check ou the sky lipos at hobbypartz.com great prices and they are good batteries.
hoghead5150 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2012, 12:42 PM   #3
Rock Crawler

Supermate DC6
masonis1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2012, 12:46 PM   #4
Quarry Creeper

Thunder AC6:

Thunder AC6 Smart LiPo Balance Charger/Discharger w/ AC Adapter for 1-6 Lipo/ 1-15 Nimh + USB to PC Software

Built in AC power supply and will charge pretty much anything you can throw at it.
forbid89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2012, 12:54 PM   #5