Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Electronics

Notices

Thread: 3racing winch

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-27-2012, 12:06 PM   #1
RCC Addict

Default 3racing winch

I did a search, really didn't see the info i wanted.

So, i know they are not the best winch, i don't want the best right now, just functional. I started looking for a wireless controller, didn;t really want to spend more then i spent on the winch. then i found these.

12V 50ft Winch Wireless Remote Control Kit for Truck Jeep ATV Warn Ramsey | eBay

holy crap, for the price, I got two, they are worth a shot. brings up a question though, what is the operating voltage range of the 3racing winch? crappy instructions it comes with show 7.2 or 7.4 volt, i think 2s, so 7.4. is that i guide line? the controller is rated at 12, but is that the output voltage? or does it step down? problem with buying cheap china stuff, you got no clue on the specs most of the time. I have zero experience with full size winches, what do they require for a signal voltage?
Docwolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 07-27-2012, 12:13 PM   #2
RCC Addict

Default Re: 3racing winch

sometimes I act faster then i think. won;t matter if the voltage is a mismatch, i can run the controller off one battery and the winch off another............signal should work right?
Old 07-27-2012, 01:02 PM   #3
Rock Crawler

thats a real life controller. if it works show us how you hook it up will you.

good idea and im always looking to save a few bucks here n there

id think when plugged into controller with battery then you wouldnt need to plug battery into winch as it should already be getting all the power it needs through the controller
greggreg2011 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2012, 01:15 PM   #4
RCC Addict

Quote:
Originally Posted by greggreg2011 View Post
thats a real life controller. if it works show us how you hook it up will you.