Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Electronics

Notices

Thread: Several questions about wiring....

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-09-2012, 10:14 PM   #1

Default Several questions about wiring....

I am new to electric, new to crawlers but not new to RC. I will be wiring up my XR10 soon and have some questions, I have searched on the forum and google but I don't really know what words to use to find what I'm looking for.

First what is the best place to buy wire, bullet connectors, plugs, shrink wrap etc? A place that carries it all! I know hobbypartz.com and hobbyking both have some of each but I like to try and get similar items all from one place.

I know direct wiring is the best way to go but for the time being I want to be able to disconnect things until I get the crawler sorted out. I am assuming bullet connectors would be the best (3 or 4mm castle type stuff) but when wiring the motors what if I used solid wire and put spades on the ends connecting to the motor?

Deans plugs...Well I have heard both good and bad about them. I ordered a set of 10 for now. Besides dean plugs, traxxas plugs and banana plugs what else is out there that is possibly better?

Thanks for any help guys,
override
override is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 11-09-2012, 11:27 PM   #2
Proverbial threadkiller

Default Re: Several questions about wiring....

Quote:
Originally Posted by override View Post
........... I have searched on the forum and google but I don't really know what words to use to find what I'm looking for.......... First what is the best place to buy wire, bullet connectors, plugs, shrink wrap etc? A place that carries it all! I know hobbypartz.com and hobbyking both have some of each but I like to try and get similar items all from one place.