Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Electronics

Notices

Thread: Right ESC and Lipo combo for my motor...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-26-2012, 09:47 PM   #1

Question Right ESC and Lipo combo for my motor...

Hey everyone, I am fairly new to the RC world and am finding all of this new technology with brushed and brushless and all the lipo stuff really confusing. I have even watched some videos and read some stuff but still am unsure about what I need here.

Firstly I have a Axial AX10 with a BRUSHED Novak 55T High Torque motor.... I currently run the stock Axial (older style) ESC and standard batteries (non lipo).

I am looking for some suggestions on what ESC and Lipo Size I should order from Ebay (no hobby stores near me so stuck buying online).

What ESC's should I be looking at and what size /spec lipos can I run in my crawler?

Right now the truck is dog ass slow and has that stupid doubble tap reverse which I want GONE.

If you guys can post some links or suggestions for me I would really appreciate it.... I have been racking my brain for 2 days but just before I click the buy button I start second guessing my desicion because of lack of knowledge in the field.

Thanks in advance!
Knuckle Buster is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 11-27-2012, 02:47 AM   #2
Pebble Pounder

Default Re: Right ESC and Lipo combo for my motor...

What powers your SCX10?
jvella is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2012, 05:35 AM   #3
Pebble Pounder

Change your motor to if you want more speed. 55t is really low rpm per volt. 35t is a common middle ground for torque and wheelspeed
spillproof is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2012, 07:39 AM   #4

I didnt realize that about the motor.

By power do you mean the radio? I have a flysky 3chan fs-gt3c

If you mean power like battery i dont know.

I was hoping for some links to good combos.