Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Electronics

Notices

Thread: Hacked Flysky GT3B

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-17-2013, 12:35 PM   #1
Rock Stacker

Default Hacked Flysky GT3B

I am just getting into the hobby. I am planning on building the new scx-10 kit when it comes out. I talked to a guy at RPP hobbies, and they say they are expecting delivery next month. Anyway off topic, I was looking at the Hacked GT3B from overkill RC (Home - OverkillRC), and was wondering if anyone has had dealings with them, or their product. Post mod, they say between trims and existing buttons the transmitter can be set up to have 8 channels. I really am only looking for 4 with endpoints for all, but this seems like an economical way to get what I need for starting out. Any thoughts or opinions would be much appreciated.

Thanks
mszymanski25 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 01-17-2013, 12:39 PM   #2
Quarry Creeper

I don't normally say this but. SEARCH

There are literally hundreds of topics on this. And a lot of recent stuff as well. In fact there is a huge thread all about the exact thing you are asking here that can't be more then a page or two deep in the electronics section.
street.terror is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2013, 01:06 PM   #3
RCC Addict

Default Re: Hacked Flysky GT3B

Please check out the FS-GT3B thread. It's several hundred pages long and LosiKID is very helpful and great to deal with.
ik632 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2013, 01:58 PM   #4
Pebble Pounder

To save you searching here is a link to the thread:-

GT3B Hack Question and Answer Thread

Lots of reading but well worth it as just about every question you have will have been answered.

HTH

Pete.
Pete Attryde is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2013, 02:34 PM   #5
I wanna be Dave

Yep.....good thoughts & a link provided.

Use the GT3B thread for info.