Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Electronics
Loading

Notices

Thread: Wire gauge size?

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-24-2013, 08:34 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Longview
Posts: 3
Default Wire gauge size?

What gauge wire are the leads ( black, red, yellow, and blue ) coming off a Novak super rooster?
'65belair is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 01-24-2013, 08:42 PM   #2
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Paducah Ky.. / Western KY.
Posts: 43
Default Re: Wire gauge size?

I just sold a tamiya f350 and I was running one on it , I'm not completely sure of the gauge size , but I'd compare it to about the size of a 16 penny nail or the size on a standard cell phone charger wire. Lol maybe this will help maybe it won't .
scalemudder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2013, 08:46 PM   #3
Rock Crawler
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Michigan
Posts: 615
Default Re: Wire gauge size?

More than likely it is 14 gauge.
DRTMI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2013, 09:14 PM   #4
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Longview
Posts: 3
Default Re: Wire gauge size?

Was looking on ebay for the wire and it showed 14 and 16 but wasen't sure which I'd need.
'65belair is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2013, 09:46 PM   #5
Rock Crawler
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: PNDub
Posts: 809
Default Re: Wire gauge size?

I believe its 14. I wire most my crawlers up with 12 and my 1/8 scale 10. get quality stuff too. Putting this kinda money in our setups get yourself some quality stuff. Im a lineman by trade and learned long ago about efficiency of electrical circuits. Might not be necessary to apply it all here but i do haha.

You should be ok with 12 or 14 though
Joshs4x4toyz is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2013, 10:44 AM   #6
Quarry Creeper
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 269
Default Re: Wire gauge size?

Yep the manual says 14. I have one new still in the box. Might give it a try one day and see if it works.
SuperRoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Wire gauge size? - Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wire Gauge and plug Size Mides Electronics 123 01-13-2018 02:16 PM
What gauge of wire is on the AE-2? ZippoMan Electronics 8 02-16-2012 06:51 PM
Wire gauge losikid Electronics 7 08-17-2011 01:12 PM
What wire gauge? nstn8 Electronics 7 12-07-2010 09:02 AM
What gauge wire is this? InFlames Electronics 7 05-30-2009 08:13 AM
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:23 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Copyright 2004-2014 RCCrawler.com