Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Electronics

Notices

Thread: need help geting the right motor

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-05-2013, 05:12 AM   #1
Pebble Pounder

Default need help geting the right motor

so here it is I have BRXL ecs, 3 and 4s batteries to use. I briefly had my stock Axial 20 turn motor in there (till I smoked it) and the speed was crazy, back flips, front flips wahoo! So my question is What is a good motor that will give me some longevity and that kind of fun? It has to be a brushed motor (BRXL is brushed only). I have a Torque master 27t but looking for a bit more wheel speed. I love torque tho. I looked at Brood motors but that is a bit overwhelming.... Suggestions and comments are welcome.

Thanks guys
04zrx is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 03-05-2013, 05:34 AM   #2
RCC Addict

Default Re: need help geting the right motor

Fist off, what's the motor going in?
crawler nut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2013, 06:03 AM   #3
I wanna be Dave

Default Re: need help getting the right motor

If you want a Holmes or Br00d, you can email them and state:

What rig
What batteries (chemistry & cell count)
What ESC
What you want to do with the rig (crawling, rock racer, etc.)
Your budget
What motor you currently have and what you like/dislike about it

They can then make recommendations of what they have.
Charlie-III is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2013, 01:45 PM   #4
Pebble Pounder

Quote:
Originally Posted by crawler nut View Post
Fist off, what's the motor going in?
It is going in a Ridgecrest,
Old 03-05-2013, 09:23 PM   #5
owner, Holmes Hobbies LLC