Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Electronics

Notices

Thread: Turnigy vs speedpack

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-16-2013, 12:55 AM   #1
Quarry Creeper

Default Turnigy vs speedpack

So I traded 2 turnigy nano tech 2s 4000mah 35c batteries with only 5 cycles on them for 2 speedpacks. Ones a 3s 4200mah 30c and the other is 3s 5000mah 20c. Both have about 10 cycles on them.

My question is how did I make out. I have no experience with speedpacks nor have I heard much about them.

I bought the nanos for my scx10 then soon wish I had gotten 3s batteries, so when this trade came up I jumped on it.

Sent from my GT-I9100M using Tapatalk 2
sidehiller is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 05-16-2013, 07:04 AM   #2
Rock Crawler

Default Re: Turnigy vs speedpack

what is a speedpack?
discgolferlee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2013, 07:35 AM   #3
Quarry Creeper

Sorry
Dynamite speedpack

Old 05-16-2013, 07:37 AM   #4
Rock Crawler

Quote:
Originally Posted by discgolferlee View Post
what is a speedpack?
Dynamite Speedpack Lipos would be my guess.

OP, most batteries are just that, batteries, as long as they've been taken care of and not abused you should be good. If you're happy with the trade then, I'd say you made out alright. I personally have some Turnigy Nano-Techs, Dynamite Speedpacks, and Venom brand batteries. I've used Traxxas packs in the past, all without fail. There's so many different brands and sizes, I personally don't think any one is better than the other.