Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Electronics

Notices

Thread: New DX7S use with RC HELP!!!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-05-2013, 10:05 AM   #1
Rock Stacker

Default New DX7S use with RC HELP!!!

I have been flying helicopters for 13 years and want to build a rock crawler. I have a DX7S radio and want to know if I can use with one. Main question is how I would get reverse. I want to go scale with a winch, lights and control all thru the radio. Looking at the RC4WD Trail Finder 2 and would like to go with a brushless motor and lipo. Any help or suggestions would appreciated...
Playtime747 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 08-05-2013, 12:01 PM   #2
Rock Crawler

Reverse is all in the esc I had my crawler on a dx6i for a while and to be honest its just not the same as a pistol radio.

Think of it like a collective pitch heli where you push forward on thw stick for positive pitch and down for negative pitch. Reverse would be negative and setup just the same on the transmitter as 0 being neutral but on a crawler that would be a brake sounds way more complicated than it is. Pm me if you need help during your setup and we can go over it all on the phone as you are doing it

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk 2
chris.martell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2013, 12:02 PM   #3
Rock Crawler

Go brushed its much better for crawling and scaling

Old 08-05-2013, 12:35 PM   #4
Rock Stacker

Default Re: New DX7S use with RC HELP!!!

Thanks for your help Chris. So I would have to make sure the throttle stick is centered as would be 0 pitch and down would be reverse and up would be forward. Can I use a 2s lipo with a brushed motor? I am thinking about selling all my heli's and DX7S and just buy a new radio and build a nice scale TF2 with all the upgrades..
Old 08-05-2013, 12:41 PM   #5
Rock Crawler