Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Electronics

Notices

Thread: radio question

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-09-2013, 11:55 AM   #1

Default radio question

Hey Guys,

Im pretty new to RC and RC crawling, only been in the hobby for about a year now. I recently built an SCX10 Wrangler kit and I am wanting to make it a scaler... That being said I want to run lights and a winch. I plan on adding about LED's total and obviously only one winch. I dont care if all the LED's turn on and off at once, but I do want the winch to function properly.

Can someone reccomend a good radio set up for this? I was looking into the FLYSKY FS-ITS4 but read it cant run a winch. Are there any other options out there that are around the same price point that may be better?

Thanks in advance for the help!
n00bcrawling34 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 09-09-2013, 01:34 PM   #2
Quarry Creeper

Default Re: radio question

check out the flysky gt3 b or gt3 c then get ahold of losi kid on here and he can turn them into anything up to 8 ch. look for the gt3 b/c hack thread.
envious8420 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2013, 03:04 PM   #3

+1!! You just cannot beat the functions and price of a hacked GT3-B or C
Wadsta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2013, 05:44 PM   #4
I wanna be Dave

Quote:
Originally Posted by envious8420 View Post
check out the flysky gt3 b or gt3 c then get ahold of losi kid on here and he can turn them into anything up to 8 ch. look for the gt3 b/c hack thread.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wadsta View Post
+1!! You just cannot beat the functions and price of a hacked GT3-B or C
+2.... low end but lots of channels, hacked GT3B/GT3C.

Check out www.OverkillRC.com, that is THE site for buying these radios.

And yes, the support on RCC is great.
Charlie-III is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2013, 05:48 PM   #5
Rock Crawler