Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Electronics
Loading

Notices

Thread: Futaba 4PLS Binding Issue?

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-24-2013, 09:31 PM   #1
Quarry Creeper
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Western, NC
Posts: 473
Default Futaba 4PLS Binding Issue?

I have a new 4PLS, and picked up an R204GF-E RX for my Wraith. I set the radio mode to S-FHSS normal, went back into TX mode, powered up the RX, held down the link switch forever, multiple times, and it just won't bind. Am I missing something here?
hpiguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 09-25-2013, 12:03 AM   #2
I wanna be Dave
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: 07456 N. NJ USofA
Posts: 8,315
Default Re: Futaba 4PLS Binding Issue?

Sometimes having the TX & RX antenna's touching helps the bind process.
Charlie-III is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2013, 06:07 AM   #3
Quarry Creeper
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Western, NC
Posts: 473
Default Re: Futaba 4PLS Binding Issue?

That worked instantly, thank you Charlie!!
hpiguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2013, 06:42 AM   #4
RCC Addict
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Oak Ridge, TN
Posts: 1,141
Default Re: Futaba 4PLS Binding Issue?

nice bit of info charlie
SINister is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2013, 06:59 AM   #5
I wanna be Dave
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: 07456 N. NJ USofA
Posts: 8,315
Default Re: Futaba 4PLS Binding Issue?

Quote:
Originally Posted by hpiguy View Post
That worked instantly, thank you Charlie!!
Glad it worked, now, go drive!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by SINister View Post
nice bit of info Charlie
It's been mentioned before on RCC, I think even Harley has said it. I just remembered and threw it out there. Sometimes you just get lucky.
Charlie-III is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2013, 01:29 PM   #6
Quarry Creeper
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Western, NC
Posts: 473
Default Re: Futaba 4PLS Binding Issue?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Charlie-III View Post
Glad it worked, now, go drive!!
I will as soon as I get home
hpiguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Futaba 4PLS Binding Issue? - Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Futaba 4PLS vs Airtronics MT4 aqwik69 Electronics 3 10-30-2013 12:34 PM
Futaba 4PLS and Tactic TSX65 Servos Vengeance Electronics 9 08-26-2013 10:53 PM
Futaba 4PLS in Stock RPP Hobby RPP Hobby 0 07-08-2013 04:57 PM
Futaba R2004GF binding issue natskiboy Electronics 11 06-21-2013 11:19 AM
Futaba 4PLS SuperRoo Electronics 3 03-23-2013 07:43 PM
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:06 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Copyright 2004-2014 RCCrawler.com