Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Electronics

Notices

Thread: Total NOOB help needed.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-01-2013, 08:19 PM   #1

Default Total NOOB help needed.

I just got a TH yesterday. Sept. 30, 2013. I know NOTHING about electric RC anything. I have 5 nitro trucks, all t-maxx. Anyway, I have this TH that I picked up on eBay with 2 2s batteries, and a charger. I tried charging the batteries last night, I have 1 green light, then the other 2 never stop blicking. So after about 6 hours, I switched batteries to the other one, and it charged all day. When I got home the lights were all red, and when I put it in the truck, it acts like it wants to work for about 2 seconds, then doesn't do anything.

Are they junk? Do I need to replace them? They are Dynamite Speedpack 2000mah 7.4v 30c LiPo Gold Series.

The charger is a Dynamite 10w Li-Po AC Balance Charger it will charge 2 and 3s batteries, it says.

Thanks in advance for any and all help/thoughts.

Also, can I run 2 batteries parallel with an adapter without hurting anything?

Matt
dozerboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 10-01-2013, 08:56 PM   #2

Default Re: Total NOOB help needed.

Doesn't answer your question directly but I found this link VERY helpful and informative when I got into electric RCs and LIPO batteries

Understanding RC LiPo Batteries

Good luck.
Crawl in Az is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2013, 09:01 PM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Crawl in Az View Post
Doesn't answer your question directly but I found this link VERY helpful and informative when I got into electric RCs and LIPO batteries

Understanding RC LiPo Batteries

Good luck.
Thank you. I will read it right now. Very much appreciated.
Old 10-02-2013, 07:00 AM   #4
I wanna be Dave

If you have a manual for the charger, what does it say in troubleshooting?

If you don't have a manual, we can dig one up online.