Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Electronics

Notices

Thread: Electronics help with new build

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-12-2013, 04:42 PM   #1

Default Electronics help with new build

Okay guys, this is my first build and first RC i've had since i was a kid. (Now 23)
I watched several videos before deciding to purchase the Axial scx10 Dingo build. I was referred to this site buy a guy off another site. He said you guys could really help. I want the truck to do some crawling but also your weekend basher too. So, more like a scale mud truck that i can play with. I love the scale look that is why i went with the scx10.

Okay, so here is the deal. I don't know much about the electronics that go into these. Although, i have done my hw and i know what i need to add to the kit to get it running.

Radio: FlySky FS-GT3B Digital 3ch 2.4ghz TX & RX LCD Transmitter & Receiver

ESC: Axial AE 2 Forward Reverse Brushed ESC w Drag Brake SCX10 Wraith | eBay

Motor: Axial SCX10 Rubicon 27T 540 Electric Motor AM27 27 Turn Brushed 4WD AX24004 | eBay

Battery and Charger: Amazon.com: Racer's Edge 7.2V 3300mAh 6 cell NiMH RC Battery Pack: Toys & Games

Steering Servo: Axial SCX10 '12 Jeep Rubicon Crawler as 3 Digital Steering Servo AX90028 AS3 | eBay

These are all the parts i should need to get it running. Please leave comments on better deals. I am a broke college kid who is trying to build on a budget. Let me know if there is anything else i will need. Once again thanks for the help.
meauxtrucks is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 11-12-2013, 04:57 PM   #2
RCC Addict

Default Re: Electronics help with new build

You can probably beat the prices you have listed by buying used from the classified section.

If you are a member of the site for at least 30 days and have a minimum of 30 posts, you can get access to the classified section here on RCC.

The other way to get access to the classified section is to pay $20 for a green star.