Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Electronics
Loading

Notices

Thread: HH Servo

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-09-2017, 08:36 PM   #681
RCC Addict
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: NorCal
Posts: 1,650
Default Re: HH Servo

My HV400 needs to go in as well.
It's in a secondary 1.9 rig, didn't get much use.
The servo won't give full travel, is twitchy and doesn't always center.
Makes me think the rheostat/position sensor is bad.

Both my HV500's are still awesome!

JRH how would you like me to contact someone about this HV400?

sent from the Upside Down
gbean is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 03-10-2017, 05:04 AM   #682
I wanna be Dave
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Deep in the Everglades
Posts: 5,093
Default Re: HH Servo


Like this ?


Hang up and Drive
mikemcE is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2017, 05:28 AM   #683
RCC Addict
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Weston
Posts: 1,320
Default HH Servo

Like the Promodeler. I have heard Holmes is set up to make this mod on his servos to help prevent future failures.
Rjohn929 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2017, 09:04 PM   #684
Rock Crawler
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Wiscasset, ME
Posts: 623
Default Re: HH Servo

I've scoured the forums and google. Does anyone know of a gearset that will work with the HV400? (Aside from "something Savox")
I have a broken gear and the servo is not under warranty.
robertjpjr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2017, 03:41 AM   #685
XXXXXXXXXXXXX
 
durok's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Austin
Posts: 4,601
Default Re: HH Servo

Quote:
Originally Posted by bilinvic View Post
I have a couple of dead HV400 servos laying around with broken pins...I also had a retired Hitec 7955TG servo so I took it apart to see if the center gear pin would work in the HV400 and to my surprise, it fit. I reassembled the HH servo and gave it some power and it functions perfectly. It will now go into my part spares bag for the trails.
Quote:
Originally Posted by robertjpjr View Post
I've scoured the forums and google. Does anyone know of a gearset that will work with the HV400? (Aside from "something Savox")
I have a broken gear and the servo is not under warranty.
Here ya go...
durok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2017, 04:04 AM   #686
Rock Crawler
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Wiscasset, ME
Posts: 623
Default Re: HH Servo

Quote:
Originally Posted by durok View Post
Here ya go...
That's just the center gear pin. Unless someone can confirm the gears work.
robertjpjr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2017, 05:03 AM   #687
Quarry Creeper
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Christiansburg
Posts: 274
Default Re: HH Servo

Quote:
Originally Posted by robertjpjr View Post
That's just the center gear pin. Unless someone can confirm the gears work.
You can always call or email these folks... It "says" available.

HV400 GEAR SET ULTRA HGH TORQ : PM Hobbycraft
slowmethinks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2017, 05:43 AM   #688
RCC Addict
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: 1972 born Christian, Chinese.
Posts: 1,319
Default Re: HH Servo

Dear all Senior members, I am thinking in buying one of these SHV500 v2 Servo, I am currently running 4s High Voltage Lipo battery on my Wraith and my question is, can this SHV500 V2 servo handle the voltage after my battery fully charged? Please note, once HV Lipo 4s batteries fully charged the voltage would be 15.2V

Thank you
Teng is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2017, 07:42 AM   #689
owner, Holmes Hobbies LLC
 
JohnRobHolmes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Volt up! Gear down!
Posts: 20,274
Default Re: HH Servo

The v2 brains have no problem on 4s fully charged. I bumped up the power stage from 16v to 25v components.
JohnRobHolmes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2017, 11:23 PM   #690
I wanna be Dave
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Castle Rock, WA
Posts: 8,677
Default Re: HH Servo

One of my V1 shv’s didnt like 4s, so I stepped down the voltage with a BEC. Granted it was getting 4s and on a 23lbs truck pulling a trailer and rigs around 100lbs.

V2 for another build.
Szczerba is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2017, 11:48 PM   #691
I wanna be Dave
 
WHITE-TRASH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Tri-cities, WA
Posts: 4,521
Default Re: HH Servo

So what's the torque output on 4s?
WHITE-TRASH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2017, 06:02 AM   #692
RCC Addict
 
calcagno45's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Paulina
Posts: 1,189
Default Re: HH Servo

Quote:
Originally Posted by WHITE-TRASH View Post
So what's the torque output on 4s?
Attached Images
 
calcagno45 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2017, 08:10 AM   #693
I wanna be Dave
 
WHITE-TRASH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Tri-cities, WA
Posts: 4,521
Default Re: HH Servo

Of course I found the specs after I posted the question. I figured the "officially, unofficially" terms were used about 4s that it was OK to use but 3s was the official max.

520 Oz isn't bad, not earth shattering but I bet it works well.
WHITE-TRASH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2017, 08:45 AM   #694
I wanna be Dave
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Roseville, Ca
Posts: 2,506
Default Re: HH Servo

Quote:
Originally Posted by WHITE-TRASH View Post
Of course I found the specs after I posted the question. I figured the "officially, unofficially" terms were used about 4s that it was OK to use but 3s was the official max.

520 Oz isn't bad, not earth shattering but I bet it works well.
Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnRobHolmes View Post
The v2 brains have no problem on 4s fully charged. I bumped up the power stage from 16v to 25v components.
What's the oz on 6s?
84yoda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2017, 02:08 PM   #695
Rock Crawler
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Paola, ks
Posts: 919
Default Re: HH Servo

Quote:
Originally Posted by 84yoda View Post
What's the oz on 6s?
Love mine. Just ordered 2 more.

Sent from my SM-N920V using Tapatalk
Motorider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2017, 07:06 PM   #696
RCC Addict
 
calcagno45's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Paulina
Posts: 1,189
Default Re: HH Servo

Quote:
Originally Posted by WHITE-TRASH View Post
Of course I found the specs after I posted the question. I figured the "officially, unofficially" terms were used about 4s that it was OK to use but 3s was the official max.

520 Oz isn't bad, not earth shattering but I bet it works well.
520oz/in at 14v. Fully charged 4s adds 2.8 more V... gotta be more than 520oz on 4s.
calcagno45 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



HH Servo - Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
C.I. - Servo Guard - Servo Clamp - Servo Mount - Annoucement Nova's Ark Crawler Innovations 10 05-07-2015 01:25 PM
***Crawler Innovations Engraved Servo Guard-Servo Clamp-Servo Mount GIVEAWAY*** Nova's Ark General Crawlers 106 10-20-2013 02:16 AM
***Crawler Innovations Servo Guard-Servo Clamp-Servo Mount GIVEAWAY*** Nova's Ark General Crawlers 228 07-12-2011 01:17 PM
***Crawler Innovations Servo Guard-Servo Clamp-Servo Mount GIVEAWAY*** Nova's Ark General Crawlers 266 04-01-2011 02:18 PM
Crawler Innovations Servo Guard - Servo Clamp - Servo Mount GIVEAWAY!!! Nova's Ark General Crawlers 219 10-18-2010 12:43 PM
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:31 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Copyright 2004-2014 RCCrawler.com