Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Electronics
Loading

Notices

Thread: castle cc bec install trouble in wraith

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-18-2014, 12:03 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Salem
Posts: 14
Default castle cc bec install trouble in wraith

whats up. i recently installed a castle bec in my wraith. i'm running a stock reciever and tekin fxr esc. the problem is my steering servo is getting constant power and not allowing me to do anything from remote.thought it might be the servo but when i took the gears out i noticed the motor just stayed spinning in one direction. not sure what it could be.
((RC4LIFE)) is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 04-18-2014, 12:18 PM   #2
Quarry Creeper
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Norway
Posts: 418
Default Re: castle cc bec install trouble in wraith

How's it wired?
Odd-M is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2014, 12:23 PM   #3
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Salem
Posts: 14
Default Re: castle cc bec install trouble in wraith

i wired it with castle instructions. i pulled red wire from esc, hooked bec red and black wires to esc battery connector, and hooked everything up normally and put bec plug in battery port in the reciever
((RC4LIFE)) is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2014, 12:24 PM   #4
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Salem
Posts: 14
Default Re: castle cc bec install trouble in wraith

i also tried to pull signal wire from bec but didnt help
((RC4LIFE)) is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2014, 12:37 PM   #5
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Salem
Posts: 14
Default Re: castle cc bec install trouble in wraith

i'm running a savox 1283 servo and got the bec set at 6volts. thats what the servo calls for.
((RC4LIFE)) is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2014, 12:38 PM   #6
Quarry Creeper
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Norway
Posts: 418
Default Re: castle cc bec install trouble in wraith

Tried rebinding radio?
Odd-M is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2014, 12:42 PM   #7
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Salem
Posts: 14
Default Re: castle cc bec install trouble in wraith

no not yet i will give it a try
((RC4LIFE)) is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2014, 01:21 PM   #8
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Salem
Posts: 14
Default Re: castle cc bec install trouble in wraith

i rebound the system and nothing i installed the stock servo and dropped the voltage down to 5 volts like stock esc and it worked fine. im gonna drop the voltage to the savox to see if it helps but maybe my servo went.
((RC4LIFE)) is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2014, 06:16 PM   #9
Rock Stacker
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Clovis
Posts: 80
Default castle cc bec install trouble in wraith

You said you pulled (or cut) the esc red wire then hooked the bec red and black wires to the esc. According to Castle's instructions, you only pull that red esc wire. You do nothing with the bec black wire. You leave it alone.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
ClovisCrawler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2014, 06:28 PM   #10
Quarry Creeper
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: West Alabama
Posts: 420
Default Re: castle cc bec install trouble in wraith

Quote:
Originally Posted by ClovisCrawler View Post
You said you pulled (or cut) the esc red wire then hooked the bec red and black wires to the esc. According to Castle's instructions, you only pull that red esc wire. You do nothing with the bec black wire. You leave it alone.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
think he meant bec red and black wires as in the power input leads, not the connections to the rx.

the wiring sounds right. does the savox work correctly without using the bec? definitely sounds like a bum servo though
nharkey85 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2014, 09:39 PM   #11
Rock Stacker
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Clovis
Posts: 80
Default

I stand corrected


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
ClovisCrawler is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



castle cc bec install trouble in wraith - Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problems with Castle BEC on Wraith TW31 Axial Wraith 8 01-31-2012 01:11 PM
castle BEC install bawghawg Newbie General 4 10-19-2009 11:59 AM
Castle BEC trouble anyone.....? TattooKenny Electronics 35 05-02-2008 05:04 PM
Castle BEC & Castle Link - not finding BEC Locked Up Electronics 22 12-20-2007 03:37 PM
DX7 + Mamba + Castle BEC = trouble JohnRobHolmes Electronics 9 10-03-2007 08:23 PM
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Copyright 2004-2014 RCCrawler.com