Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Electronics
Loading

Notices

Thread: I need a new radio.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-16-2014, 02:51 PM   #1
Quarry Creeper
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Indy
Posts: 381
Default I need a new radio.

So I have a 3PL now and I need a 4ch radio. I have a TF2 and would like to run a winch off the radio. So I guess I need a radio with an on/off 3rd ch and a fwd/off/rev for the 4th. Does anyone know of a pistol grip setup like this? Also I've used Futaba for ever. How does spectrum compare? Or am I wasting money on a radio when I can just buy the rc4wd wireless winch control.

Thanks.
68_f100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 09-16-2014, 06:58 PM   #2
RCC Addict
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Earth?
Posts: 1,698
Default Re: I need a new radio.

Spektrum DX4R, but most here are on the Fruitaba wagon.
KBrog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2014, 07:28 PM   #3
RCC Addict
 
k7zpj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Beavercreek, Oregon, USA
Posts: 1,940
Default Re: I need a new radio.

Get a hacked GT3B or GT3C. That way you can have up to 8 channels depending on what receiver you have.
Flysky GT3B
k7zpj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2014, 07:49 AM   #4
Rock Crawler
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: New Tripoli, PA
Posts: 838
Default Re: I need a new radio.

Quote:
Originally Posted by KBrog View Post
Spektrum DX4R, but most here are on the Fruitaba wagon.
I am a fruitaba band wagon jumper.......... Admitting you have an addiction is the first step in overcoming. And or the flysky 3c would be my choice

Cheers
Wade
Wade is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2014, 07:56 AM   #5
Rock Crawler
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: San Diego
Posts: 590
Default Re: I need a new radio.

I wouldn't get the Spetrukm 4r; it is way too much for the needs of crawling. Go with either the 4s or 4c.
micro racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2014, 12:40 AM   #6
Pebble Pounder
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: USA
Posts: 127
Default Re: I need a new radio.

Quote:
Originally Posted by KBrog View Post
Spektrum DX4R, but most here are on the Fruitaba wagon.
yes,my fried is using Spekturn DX4R too,everything is ok for now.
mike_like is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2014, 10:52 AM   #7
I wanna be Dave
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: williamsport
Posts: 8,627
Default Re: I need a new radio.

Airtronics MT-4 for the win!
I had the winch setup on my scx with the lever, then used it for 4ws and a button for the winch.
I use the lever on my TF2 for shifting and still the button for the winch.
You could also doing shifting with the button and the lever for the winch..
It's very simple to use, zero issues, and lots of options.
Cheap in price, high on quality!
205$ shipped for the tx/rx to start with. Rx's aren't anymore then any other system and they have waterproof rx's for 45$..
winnerone23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



I need a new radio. - Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Aux channel dig radio/servo question DX3R radio... Master Basher Electronics 0 02-10-2014 12:29 PM
What radios are you guys using? stick radio or pistol grip radio?? yellowpasta2000 Newbie General 14 11-28-2009 09:10 AM
Convince me why I should buy a 3pm-x radio over a 2pl radio BadRockNoCookie Electronics 6 11-13-2009 06:23 PM
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:50 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Copyright 2004-2014 RCCrawler.com