Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Electronics
Loading

Notices

Thread: Airtronics mt4

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-28-2014, 01:04 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: SoCal
Posts: 22
Default Airtronics mt4

might be picking one up for a great deal anybody else have this radio here
06taco is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 09-28-2014, 01:29 PM   #2
RCC Addict
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: San Diego
Posts: 1,137
Default Re: Airtronics mt4

I have one and like it. Search You tube for set up. Running mine with 2 speed controls on a bully 2.
SDheavymetal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2014, 01:48 PM   #3
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: SoCal
Posts: 22
Default Re: Airtronics mt4

thanks man thought about getting spektrums dx4c or dx4s but I'm seeing there are a lot of good reviews about the mt4
06taco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2014, 02:18 PM   #4
RCC Addict
 
Tossedman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Calgary - in the Great White North
Posts: 1,165
Default Re: Airtronics mt4

I've got two. The MT-4 and just picked up an MT-4s. Running one like HeavyMetal. A MOA crawler with two ESCs and Bully 2 axles. Working on some other vehicles for the MT-4s. Great radio, you will not be disappointed.
Tossedman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2014, 02:25 PM   #5
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: SoCal
Posts: 22
Default Re: Airtronics mt4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tossedman View Post
I've got two. The MT-4 and just picked up an MT-4s. Running one like HeavyMetal. A MOA crawler with two ESCs and Bully 2 axles. Working on some other vehicles for the MT-4s. Great radio, you will not be disappointed.

thanks man! I got to hold one on Friday and really like the way it felt
06taco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2014, 11:49 AM   #6
I wanna be Dave
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: williamsport
Posts: 8,580
Default Re: Airtronics mt4

I have 2 as well.. Ditched all my spektrum stuff over the last year, till all rigs where on the MT-4 (not that there is anything wrong with spektrum)

Dual ESC setup was the main reason for the MT-4.. Which is incredibly easy!
Now I have 2x pro rigs, 2x sporty's, a mini, a scx(which I have used the lever for a winch control and then 4ws), a TF2 (which the lever is used for the shift servo), and a wraith..
My sins wraith is on the other and it's my backup tx..

Soon to have a super an another mini on it as well..

Feels great in hand and the "antenna" is awesome for carrying our just simple not having one to break off..

Good choice in tx, all around.. IMO
winnerone23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2014, 12:24 PM   #7
I wanna be Dave
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Raleigh-ish vicinity
Posts: 3,187
Default Re: Airtronics mt4

I have an M12 that I use but I kinda wished I saved some money and went with the MT-4. I'm not sure I actually use anything that the M12 does but the MT-4 can't. The signal is rock solid reliable and the telemetry works really well if you decide to use it. I use a 1800mah 2s LiFE pack in my radio (the M12 and MT-4 use the same batteries) and I get several trail days out of one charge. I have it setup to control the winch and remote switch for the light bar on my SCX10.

They also make a 4 channel waterproof receiver which I hope to get in the not too distant future. I don't know if any of the other brands have a waterproof receiver that allows use of all 4 channels.

Sanwa/Airtronics RX-471W 2.4GHz Super Response 4CH Waterproof Receiver
svt923 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2014, 12:33 PM   #8
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: SoCal
Posts: 22
Default Re: Airtronics mt4

thanks for the input guys I ended up picking it up and was just wondering if any of you have switched out the steerig wheel I would like to put the wheel from the mt4s on mine also if I get a led bar would I be able to turn it off and on from the radio
06taco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2014, 12:44 PM   #9
Quarry Creeper
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Clover
Posts: 197
Default Re: Airtronics mt4

Any of you have ever changed the pot of the lever to get a less aggressive action?
Bergm@n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2014, 12:48 PM   #10
I wanna be Dave
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Raleigh-ish vicinity
Posts: 3,187
Default Re: Airtronics mt4

Quote:
Originally Posted by 06taco View Post
thanks for the input guys I ended up picking it up and was just wondering if any of you have switched out the steerig wheel I would like to put the wheel from the mt4s on mine also if I get a led bar would I be able to turn it off and on from the radio
I use this to control my light bar running off my 3s main pack.

Turnigy Receiver Controlled Switch (US Warehouse)
svt923 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2014, 11:31 PM   #11
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: SoCal
Posts: 22
Default Re: Airtronics mt4

Quote:
Originally Posted by svt923 View Post
I use this to control my light bar running off my 3s main pack.

Turnigy Receiver Controlled Switch (US Warehouse)
thanks! really wanna put a light bar on my Exo
06taco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2014, 12:27 AM   #12
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: SoCal
Posts: 22
Default Re: Airtronics mt4

I got a light switch from hey ok can anyone tell how I turn it on using the transmitter please
06taco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2016, 06:57 PM   #13
Rock Crawler
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Norway
Posts: 683
Default Re: Airtronics mt4

is there a cheap rx option for the MT4s?
AngelowDoom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2016, 09:58 PM   #14
Quarry Creeper
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: San Diego
Posts: 244
Default Re: Airtronics mt4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bergm@n View Post
Any of you have ever changed the pot of the lever to get a less aggressive action?
I have a M12 so it might be different, but you should be able to go into the trim menu under the setup tab and adjust the trim steps. Ad find more steps should smooth out the lever, you'll actuall go to a lower number in the trim setup to get more steps.
Dwill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2016, 10:06 PM   #15
Quarry Creeper
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: San Diego
Posts: 244
Default Re: Airtronics mt4

Quote:
Originally Posted by 06taco View Post
I got a light switch from hey ok can anyone tell how I turn it on using the transmitter please
Go. To the system menus and assign on of the switches to whichever aux port you plug the switch into. Set it up for push. It might already be set to a switch by default. On my M12 Aux 1 & 2 are set to the dial and rotary switch.

Not sure what the MT4 has, you'll have to look at the assign screen.

If you have to change the switch assignment, make sure you set whatever the default was to something else or to nothing; nothing looks like this --- on the assign screen (at least on the M12)

Hope that helps, it's all in the manual though. If you brought used and didn't get a manual you can download one from the Airtronics site.
Dwill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2016, 08:29 PM   #16
Rock Crawler
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Norway
Posts: 683
Default Re: Airtronics mt4

Quote:
Originally Posted by AngelowDoom View Post
is there a cheap rx option for the MT4s?
Does anyone have a answer for my question? Not like the dimwitted hillbilly from the posts above that answer two year old questions.
AngelowDoom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2016, 09:16 PM   #17
I wanna be Dave
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: williamsport
Posts: 8,580
Default Re: Airtronics mt4

Quote:
Originally Posted by AngelowDoom View Post
Does anyone have a answer for my question? Not like the dimwitted hillbilly from the posts above that answer two year old questions.
Nothing aftermarket... Just stock, they start at the 45$ range..

Fleabay can offer cheaper ones, if you look for used ones..

I bought a old mx3 with 2 receivers, for 50$
Same thing with a MX-V or a sport..

Anything fhss-2 and up, will bind with the TX.
winnerone23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2016, 10:32 PM   #18
Rock Crawler
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Norway
Posts: 683
Default Re: Airtronics mt4

Tnx Troy
AngelowDoom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2016, 10:43 PM   #19
Rock Crawler
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: OC
Posts: 614
Default Re: Airtronics mt4

Quote:
Originally Posted by AngelowDoom View Post
is there a cheap rx option for the MT4s?
I love my MT-4



2 of the Newest Water Resistant RX's: (haven't tried personally)

Airtronics RX-471W FHSS-4 Surface 4ch Waterproof Receiver - 2.4GHz Surface Receivers - Receivers

Airtronics RX-371W Receiver Waterproof 2.4GHz FH-2 3ch

I have mostly these, and love them telemetry ready FHSS-4.
Used 60-80 USD, New 99~

Airtronics RX-461 Telemetry 2.4G Surface Receiver (MT-4 FHSS-4T)

But these are the most economical RX's, but they are FHSS-2 and only 3 channel. But you can get 2 used for like 70....good luck!

Airtronics Receiver 2.4Ghz FHSS-2 3CH, MX-Sport & Others
TheAxialNut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2016, 12:59 PM   #20
Quarry Creeper
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: canton,oh
Posts: 274
Default Re: Airtronics mt4

awsome controller i have dx4c dx4s dx4rpro and a hacked flyskygt3c and a gt3b and absolutely no comparrison the mt4 is sooo much easier to use and setup??? it set up moa and proportional (or turn and burn) virtually by itself just by selecting moa you dont get that out of the dx or fsky for sure i wish i had found this first . it would have saved hours of reading and aggravation and headaches. if you need or want a controller this is it
jamesthe1v is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Airtronics mt4 - Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Futaba 4PLS vs Airtronics MT4 aqwik69 Electronics 3 10-30-2013 12:34 PM
Airtronics MT4 Jslick Electronics 8 02-11-2012 10:19 AM
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:19 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Copyright 2004-2014 RCCrawler.com