Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Electronics
Loading

Notices

Thread: Flysky GT3C lipo

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-07-2014, 07:39 AM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Philippines
Posts: 7
Default Flysky GT3C lipo

can you use different lipo (tx battery) other than the 1 cell 800mah it uses? lets say the 3 cell tiger 1500 mah?
Iron_Morph is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 10-07-2014, 08:31 AM   #2
Quarry Creeper
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: hawkins
Posts: 391
Default Re: Flysky GT3C lipo

If you where to put a bec on it i imagine you could. Both of mine have the 1200 mah batt in them. I get roughly 8 to 9 hours of use out of one charge.
mark32 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2014, 07:25 PM   #3
I wanna be Dave
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: central VT
Posts: 2,263
Default Re: Flysky GT3C lipo

I do not believe that the stock internal voltage regulator would like being fed 3 times the normal voltage.


But, yeah, if you wire in a BEC to power your radio I don't see why not.

I'm getting between 7 and 8 hours of use on the stock 1 cell Lipo that I think is 800mah.

I'd rather have a light radio than ridiculous run times.
meatmonkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
transmitter



Flysky GT3C lipo - Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Flysky GT3C: First Look losikid Electronics 104 12-22-2013 12:25 PM
FlySky GT3C Still have problems? ProfitOfDoom Electronics 5 05-02-2013 04:50 PM
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:10 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Copyright 2004-2014 RCCrawler.com