Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Electronics
Loading

Notices

Thread: Can you reattach a servomotor gear??

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-21-2014, 08:49 AM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 14
Question Can you reattach a servomotor gear??

I did my searching both here and on Google but can't find the answer so I'm resorting to asking.

I have two servos where the gear on the servo motor have come loose and I'm wondering if anyone have any idea if it's possible to get it to stick again or it the servos are best placed in the "stuff I might need" box?
SSwede is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 11-21-2014, 09:01 AM   #2
owner, Holmes Hobbies LLC
 
JohnRobHolmes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Volt up! Gear down!
Posts: 20,290
Default Re: Can you reattach a servomotor gear??

Use retaining grade loctite, typically "green" or "purple".
JohnRobHolmes is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
gear, loose, problem, servo



Can you reattach a servomotor gear?? - Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bad Mesh on bevel gear and diff gear out of the box? Elliott000 Axial SCX-10 3 08-19-2011 06:37 PM
AX10 shift kit or shifting from Low gear to High gear? legobrains Axial AX-10 Scorpion 19 10-27-2007 12:24 AM
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Copyright 2004-2014 RCCrawler.com